Glazed Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I always read reviews first and did cut back on the oil. I like using half molasses and half honey or maple syrup and I add a little bit of the juice from the lemon. I cut the salmon into chunks put them in a container with half the sauce and let marinate for 15 mins. Then I pan fry quickly and serve with veggies I stir fried. I use the saved marinade for the other veggies. It gets a beautiful golden brown color and tastes yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking momma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Very yummy on the grill. Kept skin on one side of fish one time. Turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I like salmon, but my wife doesn't. This recipe she even liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Flavors were good, but the molasses and the oil don't hold together at all and the sauce doesn't really coat the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very good: and I'm fussy about how my fish is cooked/fixed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyMK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Leona Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Best salmon we've eaten - good in the oven, but fantastic on our Traeger grill! DH likes it better than a ribeye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This has made a salmon lover out of me! My whole family loved this meal, including kids ages 10 and 7, who are very picky when it comes to fish. Thanks soooo much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This was ok not the best. My husband hates salmon and he said it was ok. I think the oil needs to be cut in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I like that it was a very simple recipe but it was just so-so. I found the mixture was hard to mix properly and kept separating and would slide off the salmon. My family ate it without complaining but I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I absolutely loved this. I have never enjoyed salmon so much. The only change I made was adding a couple drops of juice from the lemon in addition to the zest. It just seemed to need a bit of a boost for the citrus taste to be detected. I doubled the recipe and I'm glad I did. It was great to have lots of extra sauce to serve. It seems that many reviewers substituted honey for molasses. I suspect that would result in a very different flavor. Honey is much sweeter and lighter than the deep tones of molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States