Glazed Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
A good recipe for chops! I doubled the glaze, and used brown mustard due to the fact that many reviewers claimed it rolled off the chops. I also browned chops in frying pan in a little oil before transferring to oven dish...then poured half the glaze over the chops. I baked for 10 minutes at 350...the glazed rolled off as predicted...then I turned chops every five minutes or so. I baked for another 25 minutes, then poured the other half of glaze over chops and broiled for 3 minutes.....wonderful! Thanks for such a tasy recipe! My hubby and son loved them...as did I!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
these chops have made it on our regular dinner schedule! definately a keeper if you like mustard. the flavour is wonderful. we like our chops cooked more to a medium, so we cook ours for 20 minutes exactly but if you like your chops well done, definately cook for a bit longer. try it, try it, try it!!! you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeatherMaven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I have to give this 3 stars because both and husband and I both said that it needed more favor. Next time will try to add something to it. Still working on it ....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Yummy! My husband raved over it. It was nice and juicy and great with the baked potatoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Magan really liked this recipe two my whole family did. Its really good, I really injoyed it too considering i can't stand mustered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holly Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I made this for two and put alittle more brown sugar and mustard. I browned my pork chops before and cooked for 30 minutes. It was quite good. Made with sauteed spinach and sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Like many other reviewers I, too, cooked these twice as long as the directions indicate. They were not over done. I can see that the glaze could slip off the chops but that was not a problem here. I followed the directions without the lemon juice and these were a hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Wonderful recipe!! Thank you so much for posting it! I got a WOW from my husband and my girls loved it as well! I browned the chops first because they were bone-in, so I couldn't butterfly them. Also I had no problems with the glaze sliding off. Will definitely make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States