Glazed Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Great! I tripled the sauce and put the drippings on my baked potato. I used 2 parts brown sugar, 1 part lemon juice, 1 part regular yellow, and 2 parts dijon mustard. An amazingly flavorful glaze made with everyday condiments. Will try on grilled veggies this summer. Very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEY HEY MAMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Oh My Goodness! I couldn't ask for more in a recipe! It was quick, easy, cheap, and oh so yummy! Not to mention low in calories and fat! This is going to be put in my regular rotation! Thanks for sharing Janell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becka Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I followed this recipe but I think it needed more flavour, I liked it but I will do it again and add more salt to the pork chops and more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
It was very tasty and simple to make. I will definitely make this recipe again. Next time I will probably use less water or no water at all, because I had a lot of liquid left on the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I would definitely recommend these to anyone! Instead of following the recipe when I cooked it, I just placed my chops in a greased baking dish and poured half of the sauce over them, covered with foil and baked for 30 minutes at 350. Then I turned the chops over and put the remaining sauce on each chop and bake uncovered for 30 more minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
After reading other postings, I wasn't surprised when my mustard slid off. I followed the turn several times and there was a nice browning. I used a cranberry mustard and it had a nice flavor. Something different from the regular glazed pork chop. My husband liked it and suggested we have it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This didn't turn out as great as I had hoped after reading previous reviews. I used Ben's Sweet & Hot mustard, a favorite of ours and added just a tad more brown sugar which I think made it too sweet. I might try it again with regular mustard. I think I might have added just a bit too much water also. Win some, lose some; trial and error I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lockland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This dish has made its way into our rotation! I use 1T dijon mustard and 2T Gulden's brown mustard, bake it at 350 for about 15-20 minutes and then turn on the broiler until the glaze starts sizzling and browning. I've never found any need for the water in the dish. All you need is some aluminum foil, a baking sheet and you're done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Very good quick meal. I only used on big piece of pork chop pounded thin. I salt and peppered before putting on the sauce. My glaze did fall off, but I am sure it was becasue I didn't change the amount of glaze and it was too much. The part of the glaze that stayed on was perfect. I used 1 tbl sweet hot mustard and yellow for the rest. We served it with mashed potatos, green beans and a salad. I would recommend this recipe to others! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States