Glazed Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I love sweet meat glazes, so I really liked this recipe, even though I'm not a fan of pork chops. My husband, on the other hand, loves pork chops and didn't like these much. It reminded me of ham glaze, only not quite so sweet. I think I will make this again, even if it is just for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Addison, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
These are really good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I was very disappointed with the flavor. My family tried it, however, refused to eat it so we ordered a pizza. I really had hopes it would have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Good recipe.I didn't splash on any lemon juice.And i added a sprinkle of breadcrumbs ontop to hold the sauce on. They were so tasty. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fordham, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I cooked this for my husband the other night and it got rave reviews. I think I'm going to have to make this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This was so delicious! I didn't have any problem with the glaze falling off! I, too, used 2 tbsp of dijon mustard and 1 tbsp of yellow mustard. I also seasoned the pork chops lighlty with seasoning salt and garlic powder. I made this with white rice and doubled the glaze to add some to the rice. It was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This was quick and tasty...Just what you need when you are a busy mom. I used thin cut pork chops and did exactly what was recommended by a previous review: I rubbed them with the same seasonings and then poured the sauce over them. My hubby liked them a lot and the ginger added a good twist. I used a little too much brown sugar b/c it was a bit sweeter than I would want. Spicy brown mustard is a must though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I made this dish for my boyfriend who doesn't like mustard but loves this recipe. He ask for it about once or twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Delicious & easy to make. I grilled the pork chops first and then added the glaze! Very Good! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Okay...So I made this last night. And the way I made it got five stars but if I'd just followed the recipe...it would've been very bland. What I did was mix the brown sugar w/spice brown mustard in the same proportions. Then, before putting it on the chops, I made a rub of onion powder and garlic powder then added a little corriander and ginger. Mixed that and rubed it on the chops. I drizzled olive oil in the bottom of a 8 x 8 glass baking dish (because I only used 2 butterflied chops) and then put the chops in the dish. I then spread the brown suger/mustard mix on top and let bake for about 40 minutes. They were very good and probably could've only cooked for 30 minutes. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States