Glazed Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have lemon juice so I used orange juice and the results were fantastic! With the orange juice I did add a little more mustard to balance the taste. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Dias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dartmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Yum Yum! My family loved it. I added some pineapple to make it a little sweeter. if you want to avoid having to butterfly the meat buy it butterflied.Btw my daughter Jessica wrote this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Not a big hit with my family. They said to sweet for thier taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very easy to make and taste great. I didnt think the glaze was as I expected but it certainly added to the flavor. I plan to experiment with this one I want to improve on the glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is an easy recipe to make. I had to double the recipe to cover all of the pork chops I was cooking. My husband ate 2 pieces and my daughter, who is picky, actually liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I guess I made these completely wrong. My oven does cook fast (it's old and we rent) so maybe that was the issue. I did change up the sugar/mustard amounts (good choice). My glaze still came out runny. Oh well, I may try again when we move in a few months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Love this recipe. I didn't use the water in the bottom of the pan and they came out great. I also tried it with bread crumbs and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I'm rating this a four star due to the simplicity of the recipe. The flavor was okay. I seasoned (garlic and onion powder) the chops a little bit before putting on the sauce and if I were to make again I'd put more season on them or try using fresh garlic and onion. The sauce did not have as much of a tangy mustard flavor that I was expecting. The sauce is a good place to start with trying out different types of mustard and sweeteners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is a yummy recipe! I've been making a similar version for years now. The only changes I've made is that I add 1/4 tsp ground sage and 1/4 tsp ground thyme to the mustard and lemon juice. I also prefer a Dijon mustard over regular yellow mustard. I also caramelize in the broiler when ALMOST done baking (if you completely bake them, they will be overcooked and tough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cezwho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quincy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brubakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States