Glazed Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
This is extremely easy to make and a big hit with the nut lovers in our family. I personally do not eat nuts but I am told they are outstanding every time I make them. There are never any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Ok taste, consistency not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I thought that the sweetness would come out more in this recipe. It had an interesting taste. One that made you want to eat more just to figure out if you liked it or not. I will not be making this again because I needed it for a Christmas party and these are not good enough to take to a party. I will look for more of a "sugared nuts" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This recipe was AMAZING! I loved these nuts. They were sooooo easy. I made them for Thanksgiving, and my whole family loved them. For a twist I added some pumpkin pie spice and when they came out of the oven I dusted them with powdered sugar and cinnamon. That finished it off! These were soooo yummy! Thanks Rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I made them once but they were not good. SO I redid it, minus the cloves and ginger and added about a cup of sugar to the mix. SOOOOOO YUMMY!! made it pretty sweet and to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley Bri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I tried this recipe with peanuts, since those are cheap and I was testing the flavor (not a big fan of cloves, myself). The flavor came out fine but some of the nuts burned while some never got entirely done. It was sort of a sticky mess and not what I wanted, but from reading the other reviews, I'm sure I did something wrong. I tried it twice though so either peanuts are a bad idea or my oven is screwy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I like nuts. This recipe was not as great as I expected. I may try something more basic than using all that cinnamon, clove and ginger powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
This recipe is wonderful! I use these nuts chopped over a salad with lettuce and gorgonzola cheese with either sliced apple or pear and balsamic vinagrette dressing. Everyone loves it! I double the recipe (because my husband eats them all before we can use them on salad) and still use 2 tbsp cinnamon and substitute nutmeg for cloves. It comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This recipe is delicious. Walnuts are a great source of Omega-3 and this recipe makes eating them enjoyable. The only problem is that is difficult to stop munching once you start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This recipe was EXCELLENT!!! I used it to make glazed almonds for Christmas. They were a big hit and I'm emailing this recipe to all the relatives right now. They taste just like the glazed nuts at 6 Flags Great America. Thanks Rosemary!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

How to Toast Nuts

See how to toast raw nuts to draw out flavors and aromas—and get storage tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States