Glazed Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I made these to sprinkle over the Spinach and Strawberry Salad from this site. They were fabulous. Added a lot to the salad, but delicious all by themselves, too. Thanks for a terrific and very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Great recipe, I dindn't change a thing, although, after making first batch I cut the roasting time down to 23 min, they just seemed a little too "done". Great though, a huge hit this Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Wonderful and easy recipe. I made these and gave them out at christmas in nice decorative jars. Everyone loves them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIGGSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I took the advice of another reviewer and added an extra 1/2 cup of white sugar and decided to use 1T cinnamon instead of 2T. I used these nuts in a ceasar salad for the holidays with calamata olives and parmesan cheese. Everyone loved the salad and raved about the nuts. Gave a normal ceasar the salad a wonderful holiday flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Great recipe and less expensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This recipe was good but it wasn't sweet enough. I added 1/2 cup of white sugar and decreased the baking time to 25 minutes. My boyfriend loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I think I would decrease the amount of the spices in this a little bit, It overpowers the nuts slightly but...overall a good recipe. Great texture, light and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Very easy and tasty. Made them with 1/2 walnuts and 1/2 pecans since I didn;t have a full lb of either. Even the non-nit lovers liked them. very good for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
The best glazed nuts you can eat and making them is really easy. I took them to work and needed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
this tasted like brown sugar with some nut in there somewhere -- not bad but not great. so sticky they aren't even fun to eat. and they actually stuck to wax paper! i won't do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

How to Toast Nuts

See how to toast raw nuts to draw out flavors and aromas—and get storage tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States