Glazed Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
I made them once but they were not good. SO I redid it, minus the cloves and ginger and added about a cup of sugar to the mix. SOOOOOO YUMMY!! made it pretty sweet and to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley Bri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
We tried this out last year and were also pretty disappointed with the look of them, so my husband the cook doctored them up and came up with these comments: "OK, here's what you do. You can use a can and a half of mixed nuts (about 1 lb) if you're feeling poor. Dust most of the salt off by rolling them on a terry towel. Use 2/3 c brown sugar, 1/2 tsp. cloves, egg white of a small egg, 4-5 tsp. cinnamon, 1 tsp. ginger, 2 tsp vanilla. Otherwise, follow recipe. Bake 24 mins. Cool and dust with confectioner's sugar." We did them that way and they were very good -- the confectioner's sugar gave them a different look and they worked very well for a holiday snack. The salt in the nuts helped to cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
Super easy to make. Used pecans and almonds. Recommend pecans b/c I thought the almonds were a bit tough to chew. Not a sweet recipe, the cloves and brown sugar give it more of a pungent, aromatic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This recipe was the hit of our christmas party last night! All of our guests loved them and aske dme for the recipe. They couldn't believe how good they tasted. My one suggestion: they are so easy to make, make them on the day of the party, not the night before because they taste the absolute best an hour or so after they're out of the oven. The only problem is trying not to eat them all at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Great recipe, I dindn't change a thing, although, after making first batch I cut the roasting time down to 23 min, they just seemed a little too "done". Great though, a huge hit this Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
We made these (with pecans) for a cocktail party and have since made several more pounds to give out to our friends who enjoyed them so much! Great and easy to make. I highly recommend pecans - they seem to work best with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This was not at all what I was expecting. They looked like I drenched them in cocoa powder and cinnamon. I was hoping for a shiny, honey colored glaze. They tasted kind of ok but got soggy within an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I tried this recipe tonight and was very pleased. I used walnuts and plan to try pecans next. Everyone loves them. I also sprinkled a little more sugar before placing them in the oven. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
I thought these were okay, but nobody at the party would touch them. People keep asking me, what's on those nuts? Even after I told them, they wouldn't try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEG18

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This is such a good recipe. The nuts taste just like they came out of the mall during the holiday. I have already made my second batch. I used almonds. So it was just like the cinnamond roasted ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

How to Toast Nuts

See how to toast raw nuts to draw out flavors and aromas—and get storage tips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States