Glazed Mint Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
My 13 year old never compliments my cooking no matter how much he likes it. He said these were good and he wants them instead of a birthday cake. :) I agree that they're great. Next time, I'm going to try doubling the recipe and using a 13 x 9 inch pan so that the brownies will be a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I brought this brownie recipe to Thanksgiving where people really liked it even if it wasn't as pretty as the brownies in the picture with the recipe. I used a 8x8 pan because I couldn't find my 9x9 pan and the brownies were plenty thick and moist. I had problems with the glaze...for me it turned out more as a mushy, grainy chocolate ball consistency then a glaze. I think I heated the chocolate too long. 3/4 teaspoon mint extract seems like a lot as it produced a VERY strong mint flavor in the filling that I thought would be overpowering but when eaten with the chocolate brownie, it balanced nicely. But, if you don't like a very distinct mint flavor and would like it to be more subtle, you might want to try cutting back the extract to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYB5149

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
ahh ty for posting this ive been making these for a few years now and they are so wonderful but lost the recipie when my computer had to be rebooted these are the moistest brownies ive ever had and heres a tip the mint is really strong i cut it back to 1/2 a tsp and i ahve a lot of friends who dont like mint and omit it completely when i give them out for gifts they still love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vickie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I used just boxed brownie mix (always strapped for time), but the topping is wonderful! Highly recommend that you cool the mint in the fridge before you put on the chocolate layer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwmn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Thank you so much for this recipe! I've been searching for it for lo, these many years. At age 12 (and I'm now an old lady of 61!), the mother of a fellow Girl Scout, Carole Mellinger, brought these brownies to our Christmas party. I have never forgotten their taste. Again, thanks!! RoseMary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I made these for a pot luck at work and they were a 5 star hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
These were perfectly delicious. The brownie was wonderfully chewy, the mint was not too minty and the chocolate added the perfect touch. They certainly didn't come out as pretty as the picture, but still looked great and were pretty simple to make. A big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
For a prettier bar for Christmas I drizzled and swirled about half of the chocolate topping from a fork over the top, and then sprinkled mini chocolate chips over that. My family was very impressed with the look and devoured them immediately, saying they tasted just like an Andes mint in brownie form (even better)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Very good recipe! Very rich, but delicious. I used a store-bought brownie mix instead, and then I crumbled some Andes Mints on top. Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I've made these several times in the past year & they're always the first thing to go on a dessert tray. Everyone LOVES them! I usually just use a boxed brownie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States