Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Haven't tried this recipe but I do not make meatloaf in a loaf pan ever. I cannot stand the mloaf standing in all the grease. I always make mine by forming the loaf myself then baking, much better, less greasy and better to slice and serve, from an OLD TIME cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I am in my mid 40s....I grew up ONLY eating and LOVING my moms meatloaf...no glaze added...no glaze needed and then loving the next day because that meant meat loaf SAMMICH for lunch!!! A friend of mine made it once when I was in the military and he cooked one night and made this....with a glaze...I frowned but ate it (meh...it wasn't my moms but good)....I wanted to make meatloof for my picky family one night and this was the first one I came across...made it...RAVE reviews...my kids fight over the ends) and have been making this for the past 8 years!!! My daughter has moved out but I now make a separate loaf for her to come get and take back to her apartment!!! Making this tonight!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: La Monte, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Amazing!! This is definitely a keeper....no need to try any other recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except for using real mustard instead of dry mustard, will be making this again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My family loves this meatloaf. This is the only meatloaf my family makes. My sister and brother beg me to this all the time. I always double the recipe for my family of 7. There's never any leftovers. Although, I only add half the lemon juice to the ground beef. So, when I double it I add 3 tablespoons instead of 6 tablespoons like the recipe suggests. Also, instead of the 3 slices of bread, I add about half a cup of plain bread crumbs. Either way an all- star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
No flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
My family raved over this meatloaf. I made a few substitutions...balsamic vinegar instead of lemon juice, small squirt of brown mustard instead of dry mustard for sauce, 1/4 C panko bread crumbs instead of shredded bread, 1T Worcestershire sauce instead of lemon juice, 1 1/2 envelopes of dry onion soup instead of the onion in meat mixture, and I did not use the bullion cube. Also I poured the reserved sauce over meat at the beginning of bake time. The only request they made was to make extra sauce for dipping next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Singer Poche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is my go to recipe for meatloaf. Everyone in my family from my mother who loves meatloaf to my sister who hates it, loves it! I tweak the recipe a little by adding extra brown sugar (about 1/4 - 1/3 of a cup) to make it sweeter and I have gotten great reviews on it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drea
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I'm the type that makes meatloaf JUST to make meatloaf sandwiches. This recipe was perfect! I don't keep bread stocked, so I substituted 3/4 cup of oats (never having done this before but trusting other reviewers). The resulting meatloaf was dense, moist, and perfect for sandwiches. Definitely going to be a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Very good. I made one change and that was to sub a pound of lean ground turkey for one pound of ground beef--trying to cut out some fat. I liked the lemon flavor and the sauce is great. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Really good. I made it for my 2 and 4 year olds and my in-laws and they all loved it. I omitted onions though and used orange juice instead of lemon juice which seemed to work okay. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States