Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Made this for a crowd of 125 at a shelter for less fortunate and all enjoyed every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Great receipe. Very similar to the one I have been using for years. I omit the lemon juice & use 2 tsp mustard instead of the mustard powder in the glaze. I also double the glaze receipe and keep half of it to heat up in a saucepan to drizzle over the slices of meatloaf - soooo good! I prefer to use a package of onion soup mix instead of the boullion, but either will do. I will also add a tsp of Worchester sauce if I have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This is amazing! I followed recipe exactly EXCEPT I used deer meat. It is wonderful; not greasy, and more lean than ground beef. My husband is particular when it comes to main dishes and this rates high on his list. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Make in 6-muffin tins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe, my kids are very picky eaters and have never eaten meatloaf without me standing over them. This recipe turned out very moist and the flavor was wonderful. I used a meatloaf mix and followed recipe exactly. Will definately make again even my boys had seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Excellent meatloaf. I skipped the bullion (those cubes are loaded with MSG) and added a little soy sauce and Worcestershire. Also used 1/2c oats (ground them in blender) and 1/4c seasoned breadcrumbs, instead of the shredded bread. I formed the loaf by hand and placed it on a broiling rack that had holes with a drip tray below it. If I had time I would have deglazed and made a gravy. Served with slow cooker mashed potatoes. Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I have been making this for a couple of years, about once every two-three weeks, my family LOVES it. Thanks for the recipe, Delia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Made a few modifications.. Used ground turkey instead of ground beef. Used barbecue sauce instead of ketchup and added 1/2 pack of McCormick meatloaf seasoning. Soooooo Delicious My family and I enjoyed it very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
For someone who not only doesn't cook, but has ruined meatloaf...this is awesome. First off I made it in a muffin pan! Second, I made the substitutions of french fried onions for the real one, a splash of balsalmic vinegar instead of the bouillon cube, 3/4C bread crumbs instead of the shredded bread and dijon mustard instead of the dry mustard. I just took several reviews and came up with those changes and it was sooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I have made this several times. My husband really likes it. He is a picky eater but devours this each and every time. He even told his friends and their wifes have asked for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States