Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
The whole family enjoyed this meatloaf. I doubled the sauce and put more in the meat, and then had more left for dipping as well. The last time I made it, I made it in muffin tins and it worked really well. Cooked at 350 for 30 minutes and then put glaze and cooked 10 more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I doubled the recipe and used 3/4 cups of plain bread crumbs along with 3 slices of bread. Moist and tasty! It was a big hit with my picky eaters! Makes amazing leftovers too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
| made this for my husband and he loved it. We are not people who are big on eating leftovers, but I have to say, he devoured them the next day. Thank you for putting this recipe online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kym
Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Renfrew, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Loved it! My husband says this is the one ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I picked up on tip from Alton Brown's meatloaf recipe that I use in combination with this one. I FORM the meatloaf in the meatloaf pan but then I drop it out on parchment paper and cook it in a pizza pan. The grease wicks away for the most part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
So moist and delicious! Could add Worchestershire for some zip as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Delicious delicious delicious! I made it and my wife said this was the best tasting meatloaf she ever had. She ate 2nds and took some to work today. I made it as you instructed except, I added a little worstchestire sauce and instead of salt & pepper I added Adobo. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM Muy rico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I used sweet and low instead of brown sugar and 1 tbs yellow mustard instead of 1 tsp mustard powder. It ended up being very flavorful for such a simple meatloaf, one of the best meatloaves I've ever had. I also mixed all of the glaze in with the meatloaf instead of reserving some for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Pure Yumminess.... I have made this meatloaf a dozen times, and it always is devoured instantly. Thanks to the helpful tips by others, I make a few variations as well. I prefer 1/4 cup Italian breadcrumbs, I add diced bell peppers, a dash of worchestershire sauce, a dash of A-1, diced garlic, and a teaspoon of horseradish for a lil kick! I also omit the lemon, and use vinegar for the acid. Bless the person who first suggested the bread on the bottom, that was ingenious! Twist it your own way, this is a solid recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Best meatloaf ever. Flavor and texture was great. I did replace the bread with 3/4 cup oats and took advice of placing bread slices at the bottom of the pan to soak up the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States