Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by EmergGirl
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
My family loved this so much they don't want me trying out any new meatloaf recipes anymore - and we all agreed it was better than my mom's & my husband's mom's meatloaf. A few tweaks: instead of the bread I used 1 cup of *seasoned* breadcrumbs and a splash of milk. I also added some minced garlic (fresh!) and cracked pepper. I used bouillon sachets instead of cubes, it's so easy to just sprinkle it in and you don't get your fingers sticky/messy. For the topping, I used regular prepared mustard because I had no mustard powder on hand and I think next time I'll try reducing the sugar a tiny bit. I used extra lean ground beef - there was no fat or drippings yet my meatloaf turned out *very* flavourful! Thanks for sharing, Delia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmergGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Best meatloaf recipe my family ever tasted. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I made this tonight and it was totally awesome! I am always looking for new ways to make my go-to meals and this was the perfect meatloaf. Thank you SO much for posting this recipe. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son E Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I was looking for a good and eadpsy meatloaf recipe. This one is it. It's easy to make and delicious to eat. One of the best meatloafs I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Used 1/2 lb turkey with 1 lb beef. 3/4 c italian bread crumbs. 3 T ketchup instead of lemon juice in beef mixture. Pete loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I liked the flavor but my family felt it was too sweet. I found it to be too moist however I have had meatloaf that is way too dense. I would try different recipes again but probably not this one based on their response.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My picky elementary school age son proudly proclaims to people who say they don't like meatloaf; "You haven't had MY MOM'S meatloaf!" I've been using this recipe for years. I put my bread in the food processor to make the bread crumbs fine so there aren't blobs of bread in the loaf. It works wonderful! I also double the sauce recipe to have extra for dipping. Leftovers are just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I've been looking for a great meat loaf recipe. I finally found it! Simple too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My husband loves his mother's meatloaf. But he now likes this meatloaf even better. He told me to make sure to save this recipe! I used whole grain bread and used the food processor to make the bread crumbs and since the bread was fresh and moist I left out the eggs. I do drain the grease part way through cooking nut we have our own beef and it is already very lean. I am making a double batch right now as my college son wants to take some back to college with him. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Followed directions with one change from lemon juice to balsamic vinegar as others suggested. This was good but was not a stand out meat loaf recipe for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States