Glazed Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Haven't tried this recipe but I do not make meatloaf in a loaf pan ever. I cannot stand the mloaf standing in all the grease. I always make mine by forming the loaf myself then baking, much better, less greasy and better to slice and serve, from an OLD TIME cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I am in my mid 40s....I grew up ONLY eating and LOVING my moms meatloaf...no glaze added...no glaze needed and then loving the next day because that meant meat loaf SAMMICH for lunch!!! A friend of mine made it once when I was in the military and he cooked one night and made this....with a glaze...I frowned but ate it (meh...it wasn't my moms but good)....I wanted to make meatloof for my picky family one night and this was the first one I came across...made it...RAVE reviews...my kids fight over the ends) and have been making this for the past 8 years!!! My daughter has moved out but I now make a separate loaf for her to come get and take back to her apartment!!! Making this tonight!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: La Monte, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Amazing!! This is definitely a keeper....no need to try any other recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except for using real mustard instead of dry mustard, will be making this again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
My family loves this meatloaf. This is the only meatloaf my family makes. My sister and brother beg me to this all the time. I always double the recipe for my family of 7. There's never any leftovers. Although, I only add half the lemon juice to the ground beef. So, when I double it I add 3 tablespoons instead of 6 tablespoons like the recipe suggests. Also, instead of the 3 slices of bread, I add about half a cup of plain bread crumbs. Either way an all- star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
No flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
My family raved over this meatloaf. I made a few substitutions...balsamic vinegar instead of lemon juice, small squirt of brown mustard instead of dry mustard for sauce, 1/4 C panko bread crumbs instead of shredded bread, 1T Worcestershire sauce instead of lemon juice, 1 1/2 envelopes of dry onion soup instead of the onion in meat mixture, and I did not use the bullion cube. Also I poured the reserved sauce over meat at the beginning of bake time. The only request they made was to make extra sauce for dipping next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Singer Poche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is my go to recipe for meatloaf. Everyone in my family from my mother who loves meatloaf to my sister who hates it, loves it! I tweak the recipe a little by adding extra brown sugar (about 1/4 - 1/3 of a cup) to make it sweeter and I have gotten great reviews on it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drea
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I'm the type that makes meatloaf JUST to make meatloaf sandwiches. This recipe was perfect! I don't keep bread stocked, so I substituted 3/4 cup of oats (never having done this before but trusting other reviewers). The resulting meatloaf was dense, moist, and perfect for sandwiches. Definitely going to be a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Very good. I made one change and that was to sub a pound of lean ground turkey for one pound of ground beef--trying to cut out some fat. I liked the lemon flavor and the sauce is great. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Really good. I made it for my 2 and 4 year olds and my in-laws and they all loved it. I omitted onions though and used orange juice instead of lemon juice which seemed to work okay. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States