Glazed Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
i have never made meatloaf on my own before. this recipe was very easy and delicious. i did forget to add the mustard powder to the sauce but it was still good. i might use a little less sugar next time only becaause it was just a little too sweet for my taste. it was moist and tender and had great flavor. I did add some Nature's Seasons seasoning to it though for extra flavor. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Best meatloaf I have ever tasted. Had for a week after, in sandwiches and even fried w/ eggs for breakfast. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Husband loved it, I loved it. This is now my go to Meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I would give this a 6 if I could. I love it. I made revisions after reading other reviews: I used breadcrumbs and some Ritz crackers instead of bread, added lots of onion and spiced the meat up abit with garlic, pepper, onion powder. I made extra sauce like other suggested and used it all up. I even made it another time with ground turkey, it was good but I still like the beef better. There is no way not to like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This was a great recipe. I would give 5 stars to a savory meatloaf recipe that doesn't have ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
great recipe. first meatloaf i have made on my own, was easy and quck to prepare. good flavor...i replaced the bread with italian bread crumb (1/2) cup and add a package of beef onion soup. (had no onions in the house)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very good! I have to say, though, that I was SHOCKED when adding in the nutritional info for the WeightWatchers PointsPlus program. It came out to 16 points per serving, or 96 points for the entire loaf! For meatloaf!! I just knew there was no way that could be true. So I looked up the ingredients I used (Hunt's all natural ketchup, 93/7 ground beef, etc.). I used 2 pieces of bread this time instead of 3. The points came out to 52 for the whole recipe, or just under 9 points per serving...almost half what AllRecipes said. I wonder if they're basing it off the fattiest ground beef? Anyway, just a little tip for anyone counting points! The recipe is great...this was our third time making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devin Eury Berna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justjestoyou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This has been my go to meatloaf recipe for awhile now. It's very flavorful and moist. We love the tangy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
nothing special maybe you need to increase spices?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delhi, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 897) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States