Glazed Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This recipe is easy to make and we all liked it, including two picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
The flavor of the glaze with the meat was great, unfortunately it doesn't really tranfer to the rest of the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I love this recipe the way it is. I have made it several times with ground turkey, ground beef, and ground chicken. I love them all with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Oh, man. This is the first meatloaf I've attempted. I was looking for a recipe that would forego the "cakeyness" of other meatloafs. So following the advice of several others, I used: 1 cup of oats in place of the bread. The oats allow the ingredients to adhere to actually make a loaf without gluten and thus without that spongy texture that I hate. I also lined the loaf pan with sliced potatoes (bottom and sides with very thin slices on top of the meat and covered with a layer of sharp cheddar) and used: 2 tablespoons of finely diced shallots instead of onions. I also added: a few dashes of Worcestershire. The sauce is just beautiful, especially with a bit of apple cider vinegar. Next time I'm going to put an extra layer of sliced potatoes on the bottom (the potatoes underneath the meat soaked up the excess moisture from the loaf, making a sort of mashed potato crust). It was a happy accident that I intend to expand upon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Huge hit with the family - even those who weren't wild about meat loaf. It is definitely the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This recipe is delicious and the glaze was amazing. I used Italian flavored bread crumbs instead of bread cubes. I added Onion Powder instead of onions, and I used 97% lean turkey meat instead of beef. Substituted chicken bouillon for beef because that was what I had on hand. I added some minced garlic and served with scalloped potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabethamber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Great meatloaf! Easy to substitute and make additions- we love adding a cup of sauteed mushrooms and blue cheese (to taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parkerdickerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Wow this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Morrow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
will make this again everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Stockwell Caballero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Yummy! Though, I am gluten free so I substituted a small, chopped up gala apple for the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 900) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States