Glazed Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This recipe is delicious and the glaze was amazing. I used Italian flavored bread crumbs instead of bread cubes. I added Onion Powder instead of onions, and I used 97% lean turkey meat instead of beef. Substituted chicken bouillon for beef because that was what I had on hand. I added some minced garlic and served with scalloped potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabethamber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Great meatloaf! Easy to substitute and make additions- we love adding a cup of sauteed mushrooms and blue cheese (to taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parkerdickerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Wow this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Morrow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
will make this again everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Stockwell Caballero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Yummy! Though, I am gluten free so I substituted a small, chopped up gala apple for the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very good flavor. My son doesn't like meatloaf & he said it was awesome. Needless to say I'm making this dish a lot .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yadkinville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Best meatloaf ever. Made exactly to recipe except that I cut the recipe in half because I had only one pound of meat. And instead of using 1.5 slices of bread I used two It was excellent. Tore the bread up in little pieces which I have never done in a meatloaf before and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I added 1/3 of a cup of honey to the ketchup mixture and it immediately became a family favorite! Very moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornelius, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Very tasty, especially the glaze. Only thing I did differently was sauté the onion in butter first. Stole that idea from the Barefoot Contessa. I would definitely make this again. My pickey husband even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This was my first attempt at meatloaf. I used a couple packets of Sazon complete seasonings in place of the beef bouillon and took another reviewers suggestion of adding some minced garlic. I'm Cuban so almost everything gets garlic! I also used the full 3 pieces of bread but tore them into tiny pieces. I don't measure things so my amounts may have been slightly different, but it tastes great! Wasn't sure about using mustard powder as I don't like mustard and had never used it as a powder, but the flavor is great and not like mustard you buy for deli sandwiches. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States