Glazed Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I have made this recipe twice and both times my husband and kids have LOVED IT. My only suggestion is to make more glaze as it can be thin if you are making two loaves. I also added several pinches of garlic to the sauce. My sides were the garlic potatoes and the spinach and cranberry salad also found at allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I have been making meatloaf for years, and looked online today for something a little different. This was a big hit. The brown sugar added the perfect sweetness to the meatloaf and my husband is looking forward to meatloaf sandwiches for lunch tomorrow! Thanks for a wonderful dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Never liked meatloaf, nor cooked it before. My husband and parents said it was the best meatloaf they have ever eaten and my mom demanded the recipe! I used the veal, pork, beef mix, omitted bullion and brown sugar. Outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Don't change a thing! We love this recipe and my kids always expect a sencond serving. I had to cook ours a little longer in the oven to ensure if was cooked through, but this is my go to meatloaf recipe! The best I have tried...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mishenko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Absolute best meatloaf I have ever made/had! My children even ate it and had seconds. I will have to make a bigger batch next time so I can have my favorite next day meatloaf sandwich ( I only used a lb of meat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoviesLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
A good tasty meatloaf, simple to make and filling. Nothing extraordinary but this is great for a family meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I wished to try a new recipe. I was disappointed. No one in the family cared for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Wonderful! This was my first time making meatloaf so I was a little nervous. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect! Very moist, flavorful and didn't flake apart like other meatloaf I've had. Sorry Mom, but I would have to say that "MY" meatloaf is now better than yours! Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Klein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe, exactly, and it was wonderful!!! It's a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
First time making meatloaf! I'm eating it right now and it's super good, nice and moist, and the sauce on top is excellent. The only change I made was I didn't have any mustard powder so I used spicy brown mustard instead. And I used a food processor to get the bread into really little crumbs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 897) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States