Glazed Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is really good with ground pork. Add a pkg. of Lipton onion soup mix and occasionally use Lime juice if I am out of Lemon. I add a few more slices of bread too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Best meatloaf recipe ever. I excluded the bouillon, but simply because I didn't have it. I will try the recipe with it next time. I added half a package of french onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Great recipe. Ive made it a few times. And the only change i Made was substituting onion soup mix in place of onion. I liked it better as the onions don't seem to cook thru and the soup also adds a nice flavor. Next time I think I'll add small can of tomato sauce and omit the lemon juice and maybe up the amount of mustard. But for the most part I'll prob use this recipe (with soup mix) cause its so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
First time making meatloaf. I omitted the lemon juice and bouillon granules and added 1/2 cup of green peppers. I'd omit the onions and green peppers when I try this again, though ~ too crunchy. Sauce on top was fantastic! Served with peas and carrots and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This is the ONLY meatloaf recipe I use now. It's juicy, succulent and just a bit sweet. My entire family absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Excellent recipe! I only added a few crackers to the mix, in addition to the bread slices in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Im going to assume since I barely had a slice that this meatloaf was delicious, I know the sauce was very savory but I was only able to fork a corner of the meatloaf since I usually eat what I cook the following day, but when I woke up the next morning I only saw an empty pan with a little residue leftover from the sauce, which looked like it had been sopped with a slice of the last of what I assume was my glazed meatloaf. I going to assume that it was a hit...next time im tripling this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This recipe has been made NUMEROUS times in our home. My husband asks for it constantly, and isn't a lover of meatloaf. It's DELICIOUS! I've changed a few things after reading some comments, and have never made it the exact same as the recipe. I got rid of the bouillon/lemon juice in the meat itself and added 1 can of tomato sauce/garlic salt/ground mustard/brown sugar. Make extra Sauce for the top (this never makes enough). It's delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Excellent! I had 3# of meat so increased proportions. Made fresh bread crumbs from some stale kaiser rolls so I winged it there. Doubled sauce but only used 1 1/2 tsp dry mustard. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great recipe! The hubby said it was the best one I have made! Here are a few alterations I made: Used 1 cup low sodium ritz crackers crushed, equal parts yellow mustard instead of mustard powder...first time around it did not use brown sugar by accident. Was great without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States