Glazed Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Delicious, quick and very easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I did not care for this reicpe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Best meatloaf I have made in years! Everyone loved the flavor! My husband and my seven year old especially liked it. I loved it! Will make regularly. (Substituted some onion powder for chopped; subbed some worcestershire for beef broth; added some garlic powder. Flavor was like a unique bbq sauce almost. The sauce would be great on grilled ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melaniemg2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This is awesome! I didn't have beef buillon cubes so I used the Lipton beefy onion packet. And topped it with brown gravy instead of the rest of the ketchup mixture. Only becausey my husband loves brown gravy. The best! Must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Family favorite, I cut off 10 minutes of cooking time. 10 years ago I made a meatloaf so bad that my husband was sick for 3 days and wouldn't even talk about meatloaf for years after... I made this a few months ago and he requests it all the time now, the kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
My husband and I loved it!! We made double "sauce", because my husband loves tons of sauce on his meatloaf. I used 1/2cup brown sugar and 2x the rest of the ingedients. I didn't have beef bullion, but it was still great. I did add a little salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I liked this recipe first because it was different than any I had ever made. Secondly, I had all the ingredients. I could taste the lemon juice but I thought it added the zing that most meatloaf does not have. I did not change anything and I agree with others, DOUBLE the sauce because you will want more! Thanks for the sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I made this twice and both times it came out pretty good. Next time I'm going to try it with turkey instead of beef and see how that works. (I'm cutting red meat out of my diet.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was simple and delicious. I made as directed except forgot to put lemon juice in the meat mixture. OK, I was in a hurry and misread the recipe. I would make this again just the same way as hubby and even my onion-hating son loved it. A hint to make nice firm meatloaf: once you have put the mixture in the loaf pan, pat it down, then drop it hard on the counter a few times. Of course, it has to be metal pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This didn't taste like a meatloaf to us...it tasted more like a hamburger. We are used to more flavor in our meatloaf. The glaze was tasty but otherwise, I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 892) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States