Glazed Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
YUMMY! Was looking for a tasty new meatloaf recipe! Found one!! Only changes I made were to use maple syrup instead of sugar in the sauce, add fresh garlic, a little extra onion, and some of the catsup mixture directly in the meat. I also used oats instead of bread crumbs. Results..... AWESOME!!! Whole family ate it up... even the baby! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I've never made meatloaf quite as good as this one, it tasted real good. I followed the recipe exactly except I added about half of a medium onion (about 1/2 cup) instead of a 1/4 cup, and I think this recipe leaves room for extra ingredients to be added of your preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Better than my mom's!!! Just like others, I used 1 c. bread crumbs instead of the bread. I chose to omit the onions from the meat mixture, and add 1/2 tsp. onion salt, to save my 6 yr. old from picking through it. I also added 1 tbsp Worcestershire sauce and 2 cloves of garlic to the meat. I doubled the sauce recipe, adding more sauce to the meat and used a mixture of half lemon juice and half apple cider vinegar. Then, the BEST part, was choosing to add potatoes and large onions around the meat. I sliced 3 large potatoes, and half an onion and mixed them with olive oil, salt, pepper and a little of the sauce mixture. Rather than waiting until the end to add the sauce, I put it on at the beginning. I cooked everything for around 1 hr. 15 min at 375. It was delicious. Everyone had seconds and my son said they were the best potatoes he had ever eaten. I was sure to pick out the large onions for him, then, everyone was happy! This is my NEW meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
good meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Nobody in my family liked this. It was very sweet and too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I can't rate the actual meatloaf but the glaze is wonderful, I use it with a different meatloaf recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is the one and only meatloaf recipe for me! I used to make it often, but my now husband said he didn't like meatloaf, so I haven't made it since we've been together. Well, I finally made it without telling him. He gave me a hard time for making it, but he ate it and the leftovers (and he's not a left over eater). Success! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I loved this!! It was a little sweeter than what I'm used to (I've never used brown sugar before), and I've always used bread crumbs and a ton of spices. So this was a nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was an awesome dish, for a novice meatloaf maker. I doubled the sauce, and I still wish I had tripled it actually! I also used a cup of breadcrumbs instead of the bread. Totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This was good! I loved all the flavors. The only problem for me was that it wasn't cooked through after the hour and ten minutes. I think next time I will cook for an hour and twenty, and then another ten after the glaze. The glaze is great though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States