Glazed Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was wonderful! My picky 3.5 yr old LOVED this and requested (with 3 reminders) to have the "extra" in his lunchbox the next day. A couple revisions: Used vinegar instead of lemon juice, approximately 1 cup dry breadcrumbs instead of the bread slices, and ommitted the onion. I baked the loaf in 4 mini pans to cut the bake time and also so I could easily freeze the extra for a quick meal another time... unfortunately there were no leftovers to freeze!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
try 1&1/2 lb ground beef 7 1/2 lb ground turkey, it holds togather better and got a better texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Love the Glaze!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This meatloaf was very good. I am always looking for different way to make it. The meatloaf and sauce was full of flavor. I think next time I will double to sauce to have some additional sauce to place on the sliced meatloaf. Only changes I made swere to use 1 cup Italian Panko Breadcrumbs, used a whole onion chopped and I used one beef homestyle stock serving in place of the granules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I am 36 years old and my mother is the best southern cook in the world (ministers wife). However, I did not like her meatloaf!! This is my 1st time EVER making meatloaf and I must say "awesome". I added some homemade tomato sauce to the glaze.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Family loved ths! Will definitely make again. I did sub Italian bread crumbs (1/2 cup) for the bread; came out fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Texas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This has been my go-to recipe for meatloaf since I discovered it last summer. It's now one of the most requested dishes for my meat'n'potatoes lovin' family! It is a staple in our menus and will continue to be so! The sauce is absolutely amazing, sweet and tangy! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaepirate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
To sweet for my taste but everyone else enjoyed it, so I would say it was a hit. I of course had to take to topping off for myself...still I will make again since everyone else enjoyed it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisdom06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Very good but felt the meat needed more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna Bazzo
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Delicious! Like other reviewers, I used 1 cup of bread crumbs instead of bread slices. When it came time to putting on the ketchup mixture for the last 10 minutes, I upped the time to about 15-17 mins just because I preferred the glaze to be a bit more caramelized :) Overall, tonight's dinner turned out great because of this recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bazzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 101-110 (of 895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States