Glazed Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Everyone like the meat, but not the sauce as much. Try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This meatloaf was by far the best Ive ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This recipe is great. I am not a fan of meatloaf, but when I tried this it was a hit. My Husband loved it! I substitute bread crumbs for the bread cubes. Mushy bread is not a good thing in my house. I also make double the ketchup sauce because a little extra is good to have when reheating the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
These meatballs were awesome. I used the same sauce I use on my meatloaf, a mixture of brown sugar, ketchup and mustard powder. Bought French bread and made meatball sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, Iowa, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
My kids don't usually eat meatloaf but this one was an exception! I used 1 cup of Italian breadcrumbs instead of bread slices and did not cook it in a meatloaf pan. Instead, I shaped the meat into a loaf and used a 11x9 pan to bake it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I love this meatloaf recipe! I never liked meatloaf until I made this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I made this using 1/2 venison & 1/2 hamburger and added 1/4 c. chopped bell pepper. It was a big hit; everyone said it was the best meatloaf they had ever had! I will definitely use this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This meatloaf is by far the best meatloaf I have ever eaten. I do not and never have liked any meatloaf I've ever tried, but I figured I would give this recipe a try since my husband loves meatloaf. I'm so glad I did because this is definitely going to be a weekly recipe in this house! Thanks All Recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I didn't care for the sweetness of it. If you like sweet meats then this is for you. My picky son, who usually likes my meatloaf didn't like this. I thought I would try something new. Now I will just stick to my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 897) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States