Glazed Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This recipe is great. I am not a fan of meatloaf, but when I tried this it was a hit. My Husband loved it! I substitute bread crumbs for the bread cubes. Mushy bread is not a good thing in my house. I also make double the ketchup sauce because a little extra is good to have when reheating the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
These meatballs were awesome. I used the same sauce I use on my meatloaf, a mixture of brown sugar, ketchup and mustard powder. Bought French bread and made meatball sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, Iowa, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
My kids don't usually eat meatloaf but this one was an exception! I used 1 cup of Italian breadcrumbs instead of bread slices and did not cook it in a meatloaf pan. Instead, I shaped the meat into a loaf and used a 11x9 pan to bake it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I love this meatloaf recipe! I never liked meatloaf until I made this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I made this using 1/2 venison & 1/2 hamburger and added 1/4 c. chopped bell pepper. It was a big hit; everyone said it was the best meatloaf they had ever had! I will definitely use this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This meatloaf is by far the best meatloaf I have ever eaten. I do not and never have liked any meatloaf I've ever tried, but I figured I would give this recipe a try since my husband loves meatloaf. I'm so glad I did because this is definitely going to be a weekly recipe in this house! Thanks All Recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I didn't care for the sweetness of it. If you like sweet meats then this is for you. My picky son, who usually likes my meatloaf didn't like this. I thought I would try something new. Now I will just stick to my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Photo by Sasha*Italiano
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Awesome is all I can say! I followed the recipe with the exception that I used 1 pound mild italian sausage and 1 pound ground turkey. I also used 1 cup italian bread crumbs instead of bread and no onion added. This was amazing! Remember to double the sauce so you can dip it! My husband raved about it and took all the left overs to work and ate them all!! Definitely a repeat for my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha*Italiano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I love this recipe but also add 1 teaspoon of finely chopped fresh ginger and 1 clove of crushed garlic to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States