Glazed Lemon Supreme Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Yummy! I did everything the same except for one thing. I doubled the amount of glaze. I poured the other half of the glaze on top of the cake after I flipped it. Everyone loved it and it was gone before we left the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This cake is wonderful!! I had a piece of lemon pound cake at Starbuck's a couple of weeks ago, and wanted to duplicate it not only because of the price, but so I could always make it if I wanted to. This is exactly what I was looking for, and my husband has eaten half the cake already. After I cooled it, I refrigerated it, and plan to keep it in there until it's gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Herrera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I made this for an employees birthday and she requested a Lemon Pound cake like Publix makes. I found this recipe and we were all very greatful I did. It was extremely moist and flavorful. Changes I made, I used pudding instead of jello and I didn't use the lemon extract. I also reduced the cooking time to 40-45 min. The glaze was perfect by adding a little zing to the bite. After I glazed it I dusted it with powder sugar. I will use this all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Excellent recipe. My family loves pound cake and this one barely made it past the 24 hour mark. Remember that the glaze is a GLAZE, NOT ICING, and you won't be disappointed. Also, keep an eye on your baking time. (This cake was ready in 45 minutes.) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
easy and everybody liked it. next time I'll make it more lemony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This recipe is a definite keeper. Instead of using a tube pan, I used two 8 in. loaf pans. Next time, I want to use some of my mini loaf pans and wrap these lemony cakes as gifts for friends. The cake was absolutely delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I tried this recipe and it is wonderful as well as being easy. I made a mistake and added lemon juice to the recipe as well as the glaze and everyone loved the lemon taste. Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
Good but nothing like einsteins which is the consistency i was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
This is simply awesome. I get rave reviews everywhere I take this cake. This will be a permanent part of my recipe collection!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bassett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This recipe was absolutely fabulous. I left out the lemon extract and it was very lemony without it so it all depends on how lemony you want to go. I suggest putting it in the fridge so that glaze hardens. Highly recommended, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States