Glazed Lemon Supreme Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Yummy! I did everything the same except for one thing. I doubled the amount of glaze. I poured the other half of the glaze on top of the cake after I flipped it. Everyone loved it and it was gone before we left the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
This cake is wonderful!! I had a piece of lemon pound cake at Starbuck's a couple of weeks ago, and wanted to duplicate it not only because of the price, but so I could always make it if I wanted to. This is exactly what I was looking for, and my husband has eaten half the cake already. After I cooled it, I refrigerated it, and plan to keep it in there until it's gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I made this for an employees birthday and she requested a Lemon Pound cake like Publix makes. I found this recipe and we were all very greatful I did. It was extremely moist and flavorful. Changes I made, I used pudding instead of jello and I didn't use the lemon extract. I also reduced the cooking time to 40-45 min. The glaze was perfect by adding a little zing to the bite. After I glazed it I dusted it with powder sugar. I will use this all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Excellent recipe. My family loves pound cake and this one barely made it past the 24 hour mark. Remember that the glaze is a GLAZE, NOT ICING, and you won't be disappointed. Also, keep an eye on your baking time. (This cake was ready in 45 minutes.) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
easy and everybody liked it. next time I'll make it more lemony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This recipe is a definite keeper. Instead of using a tube pan, I used two 8 in. loaf pans. Next time, I want to use some of my mini loaf pans and wrap these lemony cakes as gifts for friends. The cake was absolutely delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I tried this recipe and it is wonderful as well as being easy. I made a mistake and added lemon juice to the recipe as well as the glaze and everyone loved the lemon taste. Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
Good but nothing like einsteins which is the consistency i was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
This is simply awesome. I get rave reviews everywhere I take this cake. This will be a permanent part of my recipe collection!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bassett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This recipe was absolutely fabulous. I left out the lemon extract and it was very lemony without it so it all depends on how lemony you want to go. I suggest putting it in the fridge so that glaze hardens. Highly recommended, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States