Glazed Lemon Supreme Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I made this for my cousin's birthday because lemon cake is her favorite. She enjoyed it (as did others) and thought it tasted just as good (or better) as store bought cake. I certainly hope so! I liked it as well, but I do like denser pound cakes. I might try adding more flour next time for increased density.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is a show stopper! You cant get any better than this.Easy to make. I was the hit of the party. My Boyfriend just loves this cake. My Friends rave also. Thanks for a wonderful recipe. LP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Simply GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This pound cake is amazing! Very lemony and very moist with this change: substitute pudding mix for gelatin mix. Perfect recipe for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I thought this was exceptional! I made it for my friends tea party birthday cake and all of the girls loved it! It came out super moist. I had not idea where to get apricot nectar. So I actually replaced it with Apricot preserves and I also did not have the lemon extract. But it turned out amazing! And was much easier to make than I anticipated! I highly recommend this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelovedApple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hardrockgirl
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Absolutely sinful! If you like lemon flavor, this is the one for you! Definitely poke holes in the cake with a chopstick before pouring the glaze over it while still in the pan. I used lemon pudding mix instead of gelatin, and double the lemon extract. Also made a simple glaze of lemon zest, milk and confectioners sugar to pour over the top once cooled. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Extraordinary!!! Delicious and loved by all who ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tokazodo
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
My son asked for a Lemon Pound cake for his birthday cake this year. (He will be turning 22 years old!) I found this recipe and thought I'd give it a try. I followed the recipe but added 1/4 cup sour cream and lemon pudding instead of lemon gelatin. Because I had to serve it to 12 people in a resturaunt, I decided to make cupcakes with this recipe. They turned out very moist. I poked holes in the cupcakes and poured 1 tsp of the glaze over it. I then mixed 1/4 cup water and 1/2 cup granulated sugar in a sauce pan. I mixed in 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp lemon extract. After the sugar was dissolved, I mixed it into 2 cups of confectionery sugar, and stirred in some yellow food coloring. I piped on some rose buds with some icing I already had. My husband loved this cupcakes. I will be taking the cupcakes 4 1/2 hours to see my son for his birthday /Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tokazodo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hatteras, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
5 stars for this lemon cake it is truly the best, I have now made this several time. I have made a couple of changes to the glaze. I add 2 table spoons of the nectar and the zest of 1 lemon to the glaze. I also bake it in 2 loaf pans, it freezes well. I also live overseas and can not always get Apricot nectar, so I have used Mango and peach nectar and the cake is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
this was easy and so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States