Glazed Lemon Supreme Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I have made this cake so many times and every time I make this cake my children fight for the last piece. I add lemon juice to the batter to help make the cake a little more moist. Also I use a fork in the top before I glaze the cake so that will run down on the inside of the cake. This cake taste soooooooo good with some Haagen Daz Butter Pecan Mmmmmmmmm Goooooooooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I love this recipe. The glaze is nice and lemmony and the cake is moist. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This pound cake is awesome..I have baked this cake four times now and get requests for this recipe all the time. It is a favorite of my husband and grandsom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I made this last week for my husband's luncheon. It came out pretty good, but not really like a pound cake. I liked the icing, nice and lemony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This is great! I've made it several times, following the recipe exactly, and it always comes out well. I make it in a loaf pan instead of a tube pan and serve it like the lemon load from Starbucks. I use a fork and poke holes in the top to allow the glaze to drip down into the loaf. It is very lemony so if you are looking for something sweeter, this is not for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I only gave it four because I took on a lot of the suggestions. I used lemon pudding instead of Gelatin, Simply Lemonade in stead of apricot nectar and added 1/4 cup of sour cream as suggested for moisture. I did cook it on 345 for 55 minutes and only beat the igredients until they were incorporated, which was only about a minute and a half. I doubled the glaze as suggested and used the Simply Lemonade again instead of lemon juice as I was afraid it would be to acidic. Tje only problem I had was getting the cake out of the pan. I would recommend taking it out just as the the glaze sets of not a little bit before. Once the glaze hardened it was stuck. I know it was not stuck before I put it in the pan because when adding the glaze and tipping the pan the cake was actually wiggling. The cake was excellent. It tasted just like it was from the bakery which my husband loved. Dark crust and very heavy, which means good pound cake, and it couldn't be more moist! My husband has already had two pieces and said it was really good....so that is huge! I have only been trying to find the right recipe for 7 years! THANKY YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EqHunter00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Fantastic texture and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Great recipe! I used pudding instead of jello it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Zing! Zang! This is a terrific glaze! I added a couple rounded tablespoons of whipped butter. I don't know why but it is something I do to the glazes I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by designfly
Photo by mrmiddleton
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This cake should be called "Death By Lemon!!!" It came out great I as well used lemon pudding instead of gelatin. I also used the glaze and then melted lemon supreme icing and poured it over the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrmiddleton

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Whiteville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States