Glazed Lemon Supreme Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Love this recipe! Sooooo GOOD! I Sold plastic food wear(home parties),back in the 1960s' I often used this excellent, very flavorful, recipe to take to my hostesses,delivered in one of our cake takers .All the guest always asked for the recipe. Caketaker always went home empty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
This one is a keeper for sure! Made it last night and last night the glaze seemed to make it too tart, but as others have said, it's even better the next day. Today the glaze is not too tart at all, it's perfect. Next time I will experiment with making the glaze thinner and poke holes in the cake so that the inside of the cake is "jucier". My glaze didn't really soak inside the cake, it only coated the outside. Great tasing cake without the "box" taste. Thanks Pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
Very good and easy recipe. I was craving a lemon dessert and this one did it. The whole family enoyed it. The glaze gives the cake the tartness I was looking for. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
this cake was delicious, easy to make, eye appealing and my only goog-up was the lemon glaze i attempted. my fault, i used lemon concentrate, bad choice!!! dp try this cake if you like lemon!!!! it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
So delicious, and easy and quick. Looks pretty. I can't say anything bad about this one. I will make this a lot. I don't usually use cake mixes, I prefer to make my own but I do buy cake mixes for my kids to use, but when I came across this recipe I just had to try it I am sure glad and you will be to. Thanks Pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
You've outdone yourself on this one Pam! Its a lemon-lover's delight. Dense, moist, veeerrry lemony.Has a very course crumb, but the flavor is outstanding. Try this one with an orange cake mix. If you like citrus, you won't be disappointed! Thanks Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Extremely moist, excellent flavor and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
This recipe was "GREAT"... my whole family just loved it. They have asked me to bake one for Thanksgiving. It's the best Lemon pound cake I have ever tasted,"Hands Down".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
This is a good cake - and easy, too. I used lemon pudding instead of lemon gelatin, as one reviewer suggested, with good results - the cake was not too tart at all. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
This was great! More intense lemon flavor than regular lemon pound cake, and very moist. A keeper, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States