Glazed Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Awesome! Doubled the lemon extract in both cake and glaze. Very moist and delicious. I boiled the glaze ingredients together to dissolve sugar, cooled, then spooned over cake. Oiled and dusted the pan with sugar as other had recommended. Will most definitely be making in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Delicious, especially eaten the day it's baked. The next day it lost a little quality, but I put it in the microwave and it revived nicely. Give each piece about 10 seconds in the micro, like you would a day-old doughnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Nowak
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
The flavor is great, especially the glaze. However the text was a bit heavy for me so I gave this a 4 star, instead of a five, but still very easy recipe to make. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very good. Just right light lemony flavor. Made per recipe. My cake rose way above the top, so I had to slice off after the first 10 min cooling, then invert onto plate. Glaze - I'm not an expert, but other recipes call for melting the sugar in a saucepan, but this one didn't. Not sure if I like the graininess of the sugar, so I might try in a saucepan next time. And there was alot of glaze, some went to waste. Thank you for a nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Very moist cake, and great for parties. Quick to throw together and just let it bake away while you do chores and clean house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drhoga1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Really good recipe, pratically no fail. I made a test cake before I make it for Thanksgiving. I would like it more lemony. So as previous reviewers suggested. I will reduce milk and and more lemon juice. I also want a thicker glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Big disappointment. Used the 1 cup lemon juice in place of milk and it did have a good lemon flavor, but parts of cake overbaked at just 60 minutes and the rest was gummy. If you use sugar instead of flour to prepare the pan, don't use granulated sugar. The cake won't release properly. If I make this again, would go back to using the milk and would flour, not sugar, the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Have made this twice and was gobbled up both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Loved this cake. The cake was kind of like pound cake and the glaze is really good. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I was looking for an intense lemon flavor without doing the glazing, so I did what others suggested: substituted 1 cup lemon juice instead of milk. I liked the intensity of the lemon flavor that resulted without the need to glaze. Also reduced the butter to 1/2 cup, still good. I topped it with almond slivers because we like nuts in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States