Glazed Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I made this for my Grandmothers 75th birthday because she loves lemon cake. I was a bit nervous bringing it to a party because i didn't know how it would turn out. It came out very well! I followed the recipe exactly, no substitutions, and it was delicious. Got good reviews at the party :) The only I gave 4 stars is it didn't look very pretty. I would have prefered a white glaze to aid in the cakes presentation. Tasted great though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laureng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
By following the recipe exactly my cake turned out just as perfect as the one in the picture. It was very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
A great easy beginner cake. I watched and coached while my ten year-old granddaughter made this for our Easter dessert. The very thin glaze turns into a deliciously lemon-intense crisp crust, and the cake has a great lemon pound cake flavor. I'll surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twall10107

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Absolutely wonderful. For those who felt the glaze was too runny, that's the way it's supposed to be. It does not make the cake soggy. It forms into little crystals almost. Did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
The cake itself is not very lemony. The glaze makes up for the lack of lemon taste in the cake, but I was expecting a lemon bundt cake, not a plain bundt cake with lemon glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Love this cake! It's so nice and fluffy! we made the cake, glazed it, and crushed up some lemon candies and sprinkled them on top. It rocked!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made this cake for a church social. I liked the flavor but thought it was a little on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Thank you so much for having an original ingredients recipe. I am going to make this and see how it goes..It looks delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROYAL777BELIEFS

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
ive baked many cakes, and ive tried SOOO many Recipes but this one was the Most Moist, Excellent texture... my Bro-inlaw was asking is this even Home made! KEEP the texture recipe and Change flavors ! YOU MUST TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reema

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is now a favorite of mine!! I did cok the cake for 5 min less and the toothpick came out clean.it was perfectly cooked.instead of the 3/4 cup of regular sugar i used 1 and 1/2 cups of confectioner's sugar and about a teaspoon of lemon zest. Overall, this is a great recipe and was a big hit at my party. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States