Glazed Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was the very first bundt cake I've ever made and it came out great! DH said it tasted just like his "grammy's" which was the highest praise I have ever received from him. I sprayed my bundt pan with some non-stick spray and it came out beautifully. Icing was a bit too runny for me, so after pouring about 1/3 of it on the cake (I made some holes on top with toothpick as another reviewer suggested), I added about 1/2 cup more powdered sugar to it and poured that on top of the cake. Very lemony. Thank you for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This cake ended up with a thick, dense texture that my husband said tasted like it was made with pancake batter. I'm guessing it's because there's no baking soda?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Baking since last week to prepare ahead of time for this week. So tonight among the rum balls, peach coffee cake, fudge, orange, glazed molasses, peanut butter and sugar cookies then there was this lemon bundt cake, super moist with the sweet yet tart lemon flavor I actually baked it last week, glazed it, then froze it. I took it out tonight for my guest and the flavor is incredible. I added extra lemon to the cake. I didn't have any lemons on hand so I used my organic bottle lemon juice and also extra for the glaze. Normally I don't add colors, but I did add two drops to my glaze to give it a soft sheer hint of yellow for the eye candy. My husbands told me three times already tonight how much he loves this cake..and it's just about gone! Thank you for this recipe! *Forgot to mention I followed another possters advice and using a toothpick, poked holes throughout the top of the cake. I also used half lemon juice and half milk instead of one whole cup of milk in the recipe. I also used powdered sugar in my glaze instead of granulated. Then as suggested by another poster in preparing the pan with the butter/flour I then sprinkled sugar to make my crust sweeter..it played real well with the extra added lemon...tart and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thekid67

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylmar, California, USA
Living In: Livingston, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This cake was great!!! The first time it came out crumbly and not very good. I just changed and added 1tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp baking soda. This time it came out great. I also added a lemon syrup on this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This cake is soooo delicious!! It seems pretty simple, so I didn't think it would be so tasty, but we couldn't stop eating it. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I have made this cake several times and EVERYTIME I do everyone loves it! The glaze makes it that much better so if you are really wantin the lemon flavor you must use the glaze. My boyfriends loves the bottom of the cake the most because it soaks up all the glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Followed this recipe to the T and it turned out beautifully! Tons of heartburn but that's just a personal thing, haha! It was definitely worth it!! Thank you so much :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is my husband's new favourite cake. For more lemon flavour, reduce milk to 1/2 cup and add 1/2 cup of lemon juice. Instead of the glaze, I lightly sprinkled the top with icing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
The cake was very good. The first time I made it I used a powdered sugar/lemon juice icing and it was fantastic! The second time I made it with the icing on the recipe and I didn't like. It was very grainy and didn't have enough lemon flavor, so I made the powdered sugar/lemon juice one to finish up the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I made this cake and used the amended version with the milk and lemon juice. The cake seems a bit too dence and not at all moist. Not sure where I went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States