Glazed Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
follow recipe the glaze is the best part; makes cake light and lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Really good cake. I was low on butter, so I substituted one half cup of olive oil. I also added more confectioners sugar to the glaze until it was a white, thicker glaze. It still had a great lemon flavor. I will add a little more lemon to the cake mix the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This cake is very moist and fluffy. I added extra lemon juice from 2 small lemons to make it have a stronger lemon flavor. If I hadn't it would not have been lemony enough for us. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I will make this cake again. I gave this 4 stars as it was a little crumbly when cutting into it once it cooled off. But that could be due to something I did in the mixing process? I am a novice so not sure? In fact, this is the first cake I have baked since high school cooking class back in the 80's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crfty1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
The glaze made this fantastic. I made it this last weekend, and it was gone in under 30 minutes of hitting the table and the plate was scraped clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
flavor was only ok but one needs to flour the pan as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jpennyrose
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Wow i made this for easter and we needed exactly 12 mini bundt cakes and it made exactly 12 mini bundt cakes. it was perfectly baked and tasted pretty good. The cake was a little dense i believe it was because there was too much egg. I hope my family likes it tonight for easter cause the taster was satisfying. Perfect recipe for easter!! i'm totally making this for easter again only if my family likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is delicious even without glaze. I added more lemon zest and juice in place of milk. Since I have two 6 cup bundts, one had glaze and the other didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I just doubled the glaze so that cake would be soaked in lemony goodness! I also used canola oil instead of butter for a moister cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This cake was not the lemon flavor that I was looking for. My grandma used to make a lemon poppy bundt cake and I thought this might come close to that flavor. I found the cake to be dry and the glaze was boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Best lemon cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States