Glazed Lemon Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I love you, but why must you stick to the pan like that? I've tried greasing and sugaring and then even Pam, yet you still insist on sticking to the pan. I hate you and your delicious goodness. With that said, this cake is delicious. I do not recommend replacing the cup of milk with a cup of lemon juice. With the milk, you get a lighter, prettier cake with just the barest hint of lemon that goes wonderfully with the topping. With the lemon, it is just a sour mess. I also recommend mixing the topping ingredients together in a small bowl and then putting said bowl in some warm water and slowly stirring so that it isn't as grainy. It would also work with a microwave, but it's just personal preference. Enjoy~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I really did not care for this cake. Even after following other reviews tip to add more lemon juice, the cake came out bland and lacking any flavor. I wished it had been sweeter and more tart. It did turn out beautifully,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseym

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This is an amazing recipe! I was craving a lemon cake and decided upon this recipe last night. Like others suggested, I intended to use 1 cup of lemon juice instead of the milk and extract, but I was only able to squeeze out about a half a cup. I didn't have any milk, but I had just about a half a cup of buttermilk left from making biscuits, so I used that and added some extra lemon zest. For a glaze, I mixed about a tablespoon of light cream cheese with powdered sugar, lemon juice, and lemon zest. Wow! The result was a fabulously moist and lemony cake that is sure to become one of the staple dessert items in my house. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Really yummy! Definitely make the cake more lemony; try adding some lemon juice. I also thickening the glaze a lot with a couple cups of powdered sugar, since it really was too watery. I added butter and more lemon juice to the glaze as well. Coat the pan with butter and sugar (rather than flour), and the outside comes out with a light golden crisp, delicious! I cooked my bundt for only 45 minutes too, so keep an eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This cake is wonderful. Anyone who likes lemon will love it. The next time I will heat the glaze and see if it will absorb faster/easier if the sugar is melted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I used this recipe as a guideline, but followed some advice from other reviewers. I didn't have any lemon zest or lemon extract, so instead, I substituted milk for a cup of lemon juice. The result... VERY moist, with a strong lemon flavor. I followed the glaze recipe, skipping the lemon extract. The cake was good, but it wasn't what I was hoping for. I only had a slice, but my family has enjoyed it and it was probably my fault for deviating from the recipe, so it earns 4 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I made the cake JUST AS and it came out beautifully. The cake itself has a mild lemon flavor and the batter tastes great. I made the glaze and poured it on like 5 minutes after I flipped it out the pan and it enhanced the cake completely. The glaze is sooo lemony and YES it is watery. That didn't bother me because I HATE thick hardened glaze on cakes. The only thing I did differently was use fresh lemons because I didn't have any extract or bottled lemon juice :( but I think it made it taste better..I'd never used real lemon juice in baking before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Fabulous! I added about 1/4 lemon juice to the cake batter, which in essence turns the milk into buttermilk. Followed the glaze recipe to a T and although I was skeptical at first, it turned out perfectly. Bake time was definitely a lot less than the recipe. It took about 40 minutes for mine to be done and that was a tad too much. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Picardythird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I made this cake to have after Easter dinner, and my family and I LOVED IT!! It had a lemony but not sour taste, a nice fluffy texture, and smelled really good. The strange thing was, I took it out about twenty minutes early and it was perfect. So, it's a good thing to check while it's baking to make sure it doesn't burn. But overall, I thought it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States