Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I usually just use pineapple juice and brown sugar for a glaze but did not have pineapples so I tried this recipe. From now on, I will only use this glaze for any hams I make Thank you Connie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
So Delicious. My husband doesn't like ham but likes this recipe. I don't add the cloves but only because I don't like cloves. We use the left over ham in a ham and bean soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I know that the main reason that I am so mad at this recipe is because I should have used better judgement, but I hope that my mistake can help others. The four cups of water is WAY TOO MUCH! I put this in the oven to cook overnight for a big Easter dinner party and woke up at 4 am (5 hours into the bake) when my ham drippings came over the edge, baked onto the bottom of the oven that I needed to use all day, and filled my home with thick smoke. I had planned my day to the minute to prepare a big dinner on time and that planning did not allow for an hour of oven cleaning and a ham that ended up a little dry anyway. If I did this again I would use an oven bag and much less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
best ham ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good ham. I did not use thye liquid smoke but instead added 2 TBS dijon mustard to the liquid/sugar mixture. Very tender and tasty. I did not find it overly sweet at all. In fact, after we sliced the ham we sprinkled a little of the sweet juice from the bottom of the pot on top of our ham before serving... Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Sooo good. As per another reviewer, we agree the bottom part that cooked in all the liquid was to die for. I started with a 7 lb bone in picnic ham and used 1 cup of water (per label directions). Cooked for two hours at *350* (not 275) then did the glaze part and cooked for another hour. I didn't have liquid smoke but it was amazing even without it. I wonder if the smoke flavor would have detracted from it anyway... I will never make ham any other way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
There is no other ham recipe in our house. This is IT! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sweeny, Texas, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made this for our poker night and everyone loved it! It was really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by g5club

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chuluota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was my first year celebrating Christmas with my husbands family. I made the entire meal. Cooking a ham was something I have never done, I made a spiral ham using this recipe and it turned out amazing. The only bad part was there were no left overs! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Never made a ham a day in my life, but I really wanted one and I used this recipe. FABULOUS! Now, 2 tbsp seemed like a bit much so I used 1 tbsp and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plump@Heart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States