Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Great ham recipe. I have made it twice with good results. Next time I may substitute maple syrup for the honey. -Big Jesse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG JESSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I didn't have liquid smoke, but followed rest of recipe. Fall apart, yummy meat. Going to make it again today for a party tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berry Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
good recipe, made a raw ham amazing tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Excellent. My husband said this was the best ham he had ever had. Easy to make-ahead too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made this ham for a very skeptical family, cooking my first real Christmas dinner. It was fantastic! Even mom admitted it was the most tender, moist ham she'd ever had! Thanks so much for a great recipe, and for saving my hide on Xmas! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Coskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I had a small Trader Joe's ham that I needed a marinade for. This was very tasty and I will definitely use it again at Easter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I only gave 4 stars because I'm not a fan of liquid smoke and therefore used my own glaze. That being said, the slow roasting in water gave me one of the best hams I've made in years! It really reduces the saltiness of the ham and the meat was very tender. So whether or not you prefer to use your own glaze, the roasting method is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I made this recipe last Easter and used a raw ham; everyone said it was the best ham I ever made; not salty at all and very good flavor. It does take a long time to cook, but it's worth it. You can get a raw ham from BJ's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Made exactly as directed. Most excellent. Will be cooking for Easter this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMYOHO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
STUPENDOUS!! Glazing every 5-10 min is ESSENTIAL, EVERYONE LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vennettes_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States