Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
My husband got up at 4am to start this ham, thought he was nuts but it really paid off. This was by far the best ham I have ever tasted, just about melted in your mouth, could cut it with a fork. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkrek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Made this on New Year's Day & am making it tomorrow. I inadvertently meant to buy a baked smoked ham & just use the honey baked ham recipe on this site to make it but I erred & bought a raw ham on New Year's Eve! Oh vey. The next day I made this (using the other honey baked ham glaze w/brown sugar rather than dark corn syrup) and it was the best ever! I hated ham b4 but now I love it. I can't wait to run to the store to get a ham today. I slow roasted at 275 a 10 lb raw ham using a temp guage & then used other recipet once baked to "honey bake" it for 1 1/2 hours on high temp. II am an excellent cook (pro actually) but shyed away from hams but that ha now changed. I used leftovers (although my husband and I didnt leave that much leftovers0 for scalloped potatoes - cheese soup w ham & others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I will admit I liked this recipe better than the beer ham on this site. It seemed to cook up juicy and everyone enjoyed it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I attribute my best ham ever to this recipe. I followed it exactly and the ham came out wonderfully moist. Even my father, who is extremely picky, has used the recipe and loves it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
My favorite baked ham recipe. Please don't waste your money on a spiral or smoked ham. It works best with a regular uncooked ham. Sometimes I add some pinapple chunks with juice. Always gets compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Copperopolis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
My husband CAN NOT stop eating this when I make it. He moans for hours afterward. I love to make this recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wynsma1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
We have used this recipe for the past year or so everytime we make ham now, I wouldn't make it any other way and didn't change a thing, you have got to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This was a delightful change from what we usually do with our hams. It had a slight smokey flavor but not too overpowering like some people said. Everyone that tried it loved it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, New York, USA
Living In: Huachuca City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I made this ham for Christmas dinner, and it was a huge success!!! However, I think I will skip the honey next time and stick to just brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariarobinson20@gmail.com

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Universal City, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States