Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
We absolutely loved this recipe. The ham was really tender (cooked for 7 hours). The glaze was marvelous. My fiance hates honey baked ham but he loved this. Thanks for a great recipe! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
We loved this recipe! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This ham had a great flavor and turned out really, really tender - it fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Ham was awesome for Easter! Made great leftovers for sandwiches. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was Awesome! I think it's the best raw ham ` do ahead recipe out there! I did the slow cooker bit, just because I wanted to cook something off my list so I wouldn't have as much to do on Easter. I think you could even to the sauce ahead, really. The ham was "like butter" (so sayth my husband, who can be trusted for his honesty!) and the flavor was just right - not too bland, not too hammy - just plain ole great! (I did add a slug of molasses, just becuase I didn't feel like grinding my whole cloves. In hindsight, I could have plugged them into the ham before slow cooking it, but the ham just fell apart!! in the cooker, and I would have hated to have to fish them out...) Anyway, 5 stars isn't enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I can't give more than five stars. If I could, I doubt I'd ever stop. The ham was wonderful on it's own, but the glaze really took it over the top. This will be my new ham recipe from now on. Bravo, Connie. Even my picky husband couldn't stop raving about this. Sorry, no pics. My camera died this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Made this for Easter, Everyone Loved it. So flavorful, great combo of smoky and sweet flavors. I will definately use this everytime I make ham, the only thing I did differently is I added a few slices of pineapple and a couple cherries when combining all the other ingredients and I used a fully cooked ham so I didn't cook it as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
My husband got up at 4am to start this ham, thought he was nuts but it really paid off. This was by far the best ham I have ever tasted, just about melted in your mouth, could cut it with a fork. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkrek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Made this on New Year's Day & am making it tomorrow. I inadvertently meant to buy a baked smoked ham & just use the honey baked ham recipe on this site to make it but I erred & bought a raw ham on New Year's Eve! Oh vey. The next day I made this (using the other honey baked ham glaze w/brown sugar rather than dark corn syrup) and it was the best ever! I hated ham b4 but now I love it. I can't wait to run to the store to get a ham today. I slow roasted at 275 a 10 lb raw ham using a temp guage & then used other recipet once baked to "honey bake" it for 1 1/2 hours on high temp. II am an excellent cook (pro actually) but shyed away from hams but that ha now changed. I used leftovers (although my husband and I didnt leave that much leftovers0 for scalloped potatoes - cheese soup w ham & others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States