Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Excellent recipe!! I marinated a precooked butt portion shank ham in an oven bag with it and a splash of white wine, then baked the ham according to the directions on the label. Wonderful flavor and not a bit dry. We'll definitely use this again - thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
well, my glaze was more akin 2 juice. but it's great juice! just wish it would stick to my ham! next time i will use less liquid and hopefully that will make it workout out. my ham was juicy though, not dried out. i made sure to flip the ham every hour so that each side sat in the juice. other than the very liquid like glaze, it was good. i will try again w/ less juice, maybe 1/2 cup and then update my review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
OMG! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this!!! First time I ever made ham and I'm a picky eater when it comes to ham. This came out great and with amazing flavor! Definetly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Love this sauce! My only recommendation would be to cook your ham according to the type and weight. I usually buy a picnic shoulder which needs to be cooked on the stove top and for 2 to 2 1/2 hours. Other than that the sauce is perfect just the way it is. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe, Connie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This is a very tasty glaze! I used a precook turkey ham which I sliced and placed into a small casserole to reheat. I added a little water in the bottom of the casserole. Once heated, I poured the glaze over the ham and covered with an aluminum foil and heated in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. The glaze is sweet with a hint of smoky flavor. There was nothing overpowering at all in the glaze. In fact, I liked it so much that I poured a little glaze over my rice too. I served this with, "Creamy Sweet Corn, "Double Cheesy Au Gratin Potatoes," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
One of the best ham recipes I have ever done. Flavor was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Husband

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Served this for Easter dinner, rave reviews. I didn't have to talk anyone into taking left overs home. I followed the recipe exactly (a shocker to the family). I thought that the flavor was great. However I thought that the meat was on the dry side. Having said that I should also mention that I have a new stove due to wifes insistence to go with a new kitchen. I sure miss the old one. Anyhow will make again, and probably use a baking bag, and keep a closer eye on it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This suace is fantastic! Double and add a bit more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Really disappointing, after hours of cooking it was dry and no real flavor. yuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Fantastic Ham!!!! I did a 12 lb ham. I thawed it the night before and I cooked it at 350 for 3.5 hrs the morning of. I forgot to cover it and realized it in the middle of church. I got home to check on it, thought I had ruined it cause it was a little black. I took it out, turned it over and put my glaze mixture on the bottom. I did not remove any of the drippings. I put it back in uncovered and the ham turned out perfect in the end! It was a hit and was nearly gone with 11 people eating on that 12 lb ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ordway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States