Glazed Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I will admit I liked this recipe better than the beer ham on this site. It seemed to cook up juicy and everyone enjoyed it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I attribute my best ham ever to this recipe. I followed it exactly and the ham came out wonderfully moist. Even my father, who is extremely picky, has used the recipe and loves it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
My favorite baked ham recipe. Please don't waste your money on a spiral or smoked ham. It works best with a regular uncooked ham. Sometimes I add some pinapple chunks with juice. Always gets compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Copperopolis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
My husband CAN NOT stop eating this when I make it. He moans for hours afterward. I love to make this recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wynsma1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
We have used this recipe for the past year or so everytime we make ham now, I wouldn't make it any other way and didn't change a thing, you have got to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This was a delightful change from what we usually do with our hams. It had a slight smokey flavor but not too overpowering like some people said. Everyone that tried it loved it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, New York, USA
Living In: Huachuca City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I made this ham for Christmas dinner, and it was a huge success!!! However, I think I will skip the honey next time and stick to just brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariarobinson20@gmail.com

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Universal City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Yum! This was my first ham, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
A knockout!!! My wife told me not to buy any more Honeybaked ham's - just whip up a $15 ham and use this recipe. I had to cook two it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I cooked this for our Christmas lunch and I have never cooked a raw ham before as we typically buy a Honey Baked Ham (that cost WAY more than a raw ham!) This came out different than I expected, more like pulled roast versus sliced ham, but it was really good. It was pretty salty, but it had a great flavor. My family did go back for seconds at lunch. My husband loves spicy food and made several sandwiches w/ the ham adding Pete’s Extra Hot sauce. I would make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Athens, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States