Glazed Ham with Peach-Ginger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I made the Peach-Ginger sauce to go with grilled pork chops. Yum! I had been trying to find something similar to the Grace's Kitchen peach sauce (a line of very good frozen meals) and this is close, using white balsamic vinegar and twice as much ginger (which I love). I also didn't put the pepper in. So my rating is perhaps a bit skewed but I'm so pleased with the result that I'm giving it a 5! I think it would probably be very good as stated too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I was looking for something different from the usual sweet, glazed ham for Easter and this was perfect! I followed the recipe exactly, except for cooking times because I used a spiral-cut ham which didn't need to cook as long. Everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Best ham I ever cooked. I'm sick to death of pineapple-y stuff. The peaches w/ the tang from red pepper/ginger was just spectacular w/ that ham. Thank you for making my husband announce that the kids and I had cooked a 5 star Christmas dinner. I'll be cooking this for many many more years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Totally Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
the peach ginger sauce is so good. i am going to use this as a sauce for other dinners as well. if you have any problems finding hot cherry peppers, check out the 'italian' section of your supermarket. our supermarkets didn't have any whole peppers, but i found them sliced and marketed as 'hoagie spread' in the italian section. i had to go to a larger store that had plenty of selection to find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I made this ham exactly as it appears in this recipe and our friends were absolutely amazed. I am doing it again for Christmas this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was a GREAT recipe! I liked it much better than the old ham/pineapple standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Everyone like this sauce, I did leave out the hot pepper because I didn't have any and it didn't seem to need it. Next time I will chop the peaches up. It's expensive to make so its only for special occcasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Tasty glaze! I didn't change a thing from the recipe. I think the sauce could double for a dessert with some vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States