Glazed Fruit Bowl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is absolutely delicious, and the glaze is sublime! Make the glaze as-is and add the fruit of your choice, and you won't be disappointed. I didn't change anything except the types of fruit I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made this for the second time, and again, it was gone faster than any other dish I prepared for the cookout! I only use one box of pudding so that the fruit flavor isn't masked, but probably the same amount of juice (didn't measure) I included blueberries, strawberries, honeydew, kiwi, bananas, green and red grapes, and fresh pineapple (I used the canned pineapple on skewers, I don't think it fits with so much fresh fruit!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Great brunch dish! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was a nice variation on a plain fruit salad. Use fresh blueberries in this salad like the recipe states. I used frozen and it was a mistake because it turned the whole salad blueish in color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was a wonderful recipe and I followed the recipe exact except I left the bananas out. Personal preference. Everyone who tried it at the party loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I just made this for a playgroup bbq tomorrow and my husband and I tried it...so yummy. He is hard to please so I know it's good! I plan on making it next week when my brother in law comes for a visit. I was hesitant to add the glaze, but the glaze really makes it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
The orange juice seemed a little over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Just made this for a friend recovering from surgery. Used strawberries, blueberries, blackberries, bananas, peaches, mango, kiwi, grapes, and pineapple. Very yummy! (I saved some for myself.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
People loved this! We used fresh pineapple and substituted pineapple orange juice for OJ. Also skipped honeydew and added extra cantaloupe and banana. I served this at a bridal shower after tasting it at another bridal shower and falling in love with it! Perfect on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I wasn't sure about the glaze to go over the fruit, before it went on it tasted a little bit like very sweet tang. But, after it sat on the fruit all night it tasted great the next day! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States