Glazed Cranberry Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Simple recipe worth making. I didn't add the brown sugar as other reviewers suggested but I wish I had. I didn't have lemon juice so used orange juice instead. I also used a whole can of jellied cranberry sauce. It was a bit too tart without the brown sugar but I still loved the taste. Will make again one day with the brown sugar and will give another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodho7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and it is fantastic! My whole family loved it, even the picky eaters! I will definitely be making this again. Thank you Mary Ann for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissa3967

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Husband and I both enjoyed! Wonderful change from the same old carrots. Will probably end up on our holiday menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Texas, USA
Living In: Appleton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I made this the other night and won't make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I used cranberry-raspberry sauce. It was delicious. A great taste combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Afton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I thought these were really good. I only used 1 pound of carrots, so I halved everything, but I only used a tablespoon of brown sugar. It was plenty sweet, but not excessive. My husband and I love carrots, so we are always looking for different ways to make them. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I made these, omitted the brown sugar as suggested and used a whole can of whole cranberries.put in a baking dish then oven after par boiling the carrots. Everyone raved. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I didn't care much for this. Personally I would of preferred my carrots with nothing. It didn't taste bad but it didn't taste good. Not worth the trouble for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I love this - my family does not normally eat carrots, but this is a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States