Glazed Cranberry Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Simple recipe worth making. I didn't add the brown sugar as other reviewers suggested but I wish I had. I didn't have lemon juice so used orange juice instead. I also used a whole can of jellied cranberry sauce. It was a bit too tart without the brown sugar but I still loved the taste. Will make again one day with the brown sugar and will give another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodho7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and it is fantastic! My whole family loved it, even the picky eaters! I will definitely be making this again. Thank you Mary Ann for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissa3967

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Husband and I both enjoyed! Wonderful change from the same old carrots. Will probably end up on our holiday menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Texas, USA
Living In: Appleton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I made this the other night and won't make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I used cranberry-raspberry sauce. It was delicious. A great taste combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Afton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I thought these were really good. I only used 1 pound of carrots, so I halved everything, but I only used a tablespoon of brown sugar. It was plenty sweet, but not excessive. My husband and I love carrots, so we are always looking for different ways to make them. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I made these, omitted the brown sugar as suggested and used a whole can of whole cranberries.put in a baking dish then oven after par boiling the carrots. Everyone raved. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I didn't care much for this. Personally I would of preferred my carrots with nothing. It didn't taste bad but it didn't taste good. Not worth the trouble for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I love this - my family does not normally eat carrots, but this is a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States