Glazed Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
These ribs are the best my family abd I have ever had. Beside having to marinate them they are very easy to make and everyone should try them. I can not wait to make them again and plan to for our next Fourth of July party. Our thanks to the submitter for such an awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
We made these for company and everyone really enjoyed them, even the little ones. The cooking time was perfect. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
Great flavor and really tender! I can't wait to make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
THIS RECIPE WAS UNBELIEIVABLY DELICIOUS!!!! WE HAD GUESTS OVER AND EVERYONE LOVED IT!!! WILL BE MAKING THIS ONE REGULARLY. A GREAT CHANGE FROM THE USUAL MEATS AND SAUCES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This marinade was very good. I didn't have time for 8 hours or overnight. I marinaded them for 3 hours then slow grilled them over pecan wood. Very tender... I recommend brushing on some Jack Daniels Tennessee Hickory grilling sauce the last 20 minutes or so. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
this was a hit at my bbq party i had. everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
My husband and I agreed that these were hands down the best country ribs we'd ever had... possibly even the best pork, period. SO tender and so much flavor. We only marinated them about 3-4 hours. We can't wait to make them for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
"These ribs are freaking fantastic!" - a direct quote from my fiance. I think the trick for tender ribs is the indirect heat cooking method. The only changes I made were using pineapple juice concentrate instead of juice (intensifies the flavor) and I added more garlic and fresh chopped ginger to the marinade. Holy , these were good!!! We are both serious carnivores and I would be proud to serve these at any celebration. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
These were very good..however, made a few minor changes. I am not a big fan of wine..therefore, I don't cook with it. I did replace the white wine with apple cider vinegar. Also, added ginger(from a good ole spice jar). Everything else done the same....except for good ole mother nature raining on my parade. I broiled them for 45 min and they came out delicious! I didn't baste them w/the remainder of sauce, however basted w/sonnys sweet bbq sauce. Very yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Fulton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Butler, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States