Glazed Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
"These ribs are freaking fantastic!" - a direct quote from my fiance. I think the trick for tender ribs is the indirect heat cooking method. The only changes I made were using pineapple juice concentrate instead of juice (intensifies the flavor) and I added more garlic and fresh chopped ginger to the marinade. Holy , these were good!!! We are both serious carnivores and I would be proud to serve these at any celebration. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This is really a fantastic alternative to BBQ pork. We loved it. I didn't actually marinate it, though. I made the sauce and dumped everything in my crockpot on High. The pork was super tender and moist and had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Really good ribs. This is the first time I had ever eaten ribs with anything but BBQ sauce on them and it was a very nice change. The ribs were moist and flavorful. I only marinated mine for about five hours, but they were still really good. The wine and rosemary were a really nice change to the flavor. I am thinking I may try marinading pork chops this way. I will keep in mind for the next time I want something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
These ribs are the best my family abd I have ever had. Beside having to marinate them they are very easy to make and everyone should try them. I can not wait to make them again and plan to for our next Fourth of July party. Our thanks to the submitter for such an awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This was a great marinade/sauce. I added minced ginger because we're diggin' the ginger these days. I didn't grill the ribs because I thought they would be too tough (plus it's COLD outside). I rested them on a bed of onions, covered them with the sauce and cooked them in the oven 30 minutes on 400 and 30 minutes on 325. Tender and nummy. Not sure if ribs is the best choice for this sauce. Looking forward to using it on chicken breasts and cooking them on the grill. Thank you for a great tasty marinade recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I made this recipe as written except used minced garlic instead of slices. The marinade is wonderful,the rosemary adds a great touch (I'm not usually a fan of it). I'm not sure if the ribs I had were prehistoric-sized compared to other people's but they took forever to cook (maybe 1 1/2 hrs total?? I lost track). the meat was tender but it was not falling off the bone. I think I'll try this marinade with a different cut of pork... maybe chops or a loin. Very, Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I marinated it for 3 hours and then put in the slow cooker on high for 4 hours and it was very flavorful and moist. The white wine and rosemary really adds a great taste to the meat. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
My husband and I agreed that these were hands down the best country ribs we'd ever had... possibly even the best pork, period. SO tender and so much flavor. We only marinated them about 3-4 hours. We can't wait to make them for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These ribs were wonderful! We used very lean pork ribs, which usually dry out when cooked. But this recipes kept them moist and full of flavor. We added a can of chunk pineapple and it added a little extra pizzaz in the presentation. This recipe was a great alternative to BBQ Country Ribs. We also made mashed potatoes to accompany the meat and the left over juices were AMAZING as a light "gravy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peperpatch728

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This was really tasty -- I am not a fan of barbecue sauce, so this was a refreshing way to prepare the ribs. I love the taste of rosemary and garlic with pork. I marinated this overnight and just threw it on the grill when I got home from work. Will try this with pork chops next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States