Glazed Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
These ribs are the best my family abd I have ever had. Beside having to marinate them they are very easy to make and everyone should try them. I can not wait to make them again and plan to for our next Fourth of July party. Our thanks to the submitter for such an awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
We made these for company and everyone really enjoyed them, even the little ones. The cooking time was perfect. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Good recipie, but certainly not a *****. I rate it a ***.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
Great flavor and really tender! I can't wait to make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Liked this recipe. I didn't have pineapple juice and instead substituted a Capri Sun Fruit Punch. Everyone liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Really good ribs. This is the first time I had ever eaten ribs with anything but BBQ sauce on them and it was a very nice change. The ribs were moist and flavorful. I only marinated mine for about five hours, but they were still really good. The wine and rosemary were a really nice change to the flavor. I am thinking I may try marinading pork chops this way. I will keep in mind for the next time I want something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This was really tasty -- I am not a fan of barbecue sauce, so this was a refreshing way to prepare the ribs. I love the taste of rosemary and garlic with pork. I marinated this overnight and just threw it on the grill when I got home from work. Will try this with pork chops next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
THIS RECIPE WAS UNBELIEIVABLY DELICIOUS!!!! WE HAD GUESTS OVER AND EVERYONE LOVED IT!!! WILL BE MAKING THIS ONE REGULARLY. A GREAT CHANGE FROM THE USUAL MEATS AND SAUCES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
Loved the change from bbq sauce. Wonderful flavor and tender ribs. My son gobbled up the leftovers which is something he normally doesn't do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This marinade was very good. I didn't have time for 8 hours or overnight. I marinaded them for 3 hours then slow grilled them over pecan wood. Very tender... I recommend brushing on some Jack Daniels Tennessee Hickory grilling sauce the last 20 minutes or so. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States