Glazed Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
My husband and I agreed that these were hands down the best country ribs we'd ever had... possibly even the best pork, period. SO tender and so much flavor. We only marinated them about 3-4 hours. We can't wait to make them for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
This was very simple to make and my husband really liked it. It didn't need to cook as long as the recipe stated. That was the only major variance I found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
The ribs were not very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I made this recipe as written except used minced garlic instead of slices. The marinade is wonderful,the rosemary adds a great touch (I'm not usually a fan of it). I'm not sure if the ribs I had were prehistoric-sized compared to other people's but they took forever to cook (maybe 1 1/2 hrs total?? I lost track). the meat was tender but it was not falling off the bone. I think I'll try this marinade with a different cut of pork... maybe chops or a loin. Very, Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
this was a hit at my bbq party i had. everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This marinade was very good. I didn't have time for 8 hours or overnight. I marinaded them for 3 hours then slow grilled them over pecan wood. Very tender... I recommend brushing on some Jack Daniels Tennessee Hickory grilling sauce the last 20 minutes or so. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
Loved the change from bbq sauce. Wonderful flavor and tender ribs. My son gobbled up the leftovers which is something he normally doesn't do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
THIS RECIPE WAS UNBELIEIVABLY DELICIOUS!!!! WE HAD GUESTS OVER AND EVERYONE LOVED IT!!! WILL BE MAKING THIS ONE REGULARLY. A GREAT CHANGE FROM THE USUAL MEATS AND SAUCES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This was really tasty -- I am not a fan of barbecue sauce, so this was a refreshing way to prepare the ribs. I love the taste of rosemary and garlic with pork. I marinated this overnight and just threw it on the grill when I got home from work. Will try this with pork chops next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States