Glazed Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These made my country ribs very dry and not very flavorful. We didn't even eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These ribs were wonderful! We used very lean pork ribs, which usually dry out when cooked. But this recipes kept them moist and full of flavor. We added a can of chunk pineapple and it added a little extra pizzaz in the presentation. This recipe was a great alternative to BBQ Country Ribs. We also made mashed potatoes to accompany the meat and the left over juices were AMAZING as a light "gravy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peperpatch728

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I marinated it for 3 hours and then put in the slow cooker on high for 4 hours and it was very flavorful and moist. The white wine and rosemary really adds a great taste to the meat. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
These were the best. They had a Chinese pork type flavor. I did not have pinapple juice so I used apricot juice instead. They were spectacular! I only marinated for about 4 hours. They would only get better with more marintate time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
These were great we made these along with some chicken and all the ribs are gone. the whole family really enjoyed these. Will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I just wish the marinade was a bit more pungent. It wasn't as pronounced as I would have liked. The ribs were REALLY tender though. I got REALLY thick ribs, too. They took about an hour to cook on the grill. The temperature of the grill ranged from 325-350F
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This is really a fantastic alternative to BBQ pork. We loved it. I didn't actually marinate it, though. I made the sauce and dumped everything in my crockpot on High. The pork was super tender and moist and had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
These were very good..however, made a few minor changes. I am not a big fan of wine..therefore, I don't cook with it. I did replace the white wine with apple cider vinegar. Also, added ginger(from a good ole spice jar). Everything else done the same....except for good ole mother nature raining on my parade. I broiled them for 45 min and they came out delicious! I didn't baste them w/the remainder of sauce, however basted w/sonnys sweet bbq sauce. Very yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Fulton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Butler, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This was a great marinade/sauce. I added minced ginger because we're diggin' the ginger these days. I didn't grill the ribs because I thought they would be too tough (plus it's COLD outside). I rested them on a bed of onions, covered them with the sauce and cooked them in the oven 30 minutes on 400 and 30 minutes on 325. Tender and nummy. Not sure if ribs is the best choice for this sauce. Looking forward to using it on chicken breasts and cooking them on the grill. Thank you for a great tasty marinade recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
"These ribs are freaking fantastic!" - a direct quote from my fiance. I think the trick for tender ribs is the indirect heat cooking method. The only changes I made were using pineapple juice concentrate instead of juice (intensifies the flavor) and I added more garlic and fresh chopped ginger to the marinade. Holy , these were good!!! We are both serious carnivores and I would be proud to serve these at any celebration. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States