Glazed Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
One of my families favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
The sweet glaze against the saltiness of the corned beef was delicious. My husband and I really enjoyed it! Typically, I go with the Guinness glaze/onions, etc, but I think I like this better. It's faster to prepare too. As most of the other reviewers recommend, I did modify the cooking method, and it turned out perfectly! I cooked in a crock pot with the seasoning packet and a cup of water for 8 hours. That evening, I glazed it and put it in the oven for 25min at 350. It was the perfect consistency. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This recipe is my go to recipe for corned beef. Everyone that tried it raves that it is the best they had. Sometimes I bake it in the oven at a lower temp longer because of work. One of my favorite recipes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Hudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I had never thought of cooking corned beef and cabbage this way and won't got back. I had a semi-used jar of jalapeno jelly left and used that instead and worked out well. I also used the idea of baking the carrots and glazed corned beef together in a small amount of water, which I added back into the vegetables. The process made the glaze caramelize very well. Never go back to boiled corned beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This recipe was amazing! I used others reviews and cooked it in a crock pot all day (10 hours) on low. I covered the meat in a wheat beer instead of using water. It was truly amazing. My family loved it and it was SO easy. An easy crock pot meal that will be added to our list of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I've made this at least 10 times and it is still my family's favorite way to eat Corned Beef. I don't change anything. It is served with carrots, cabbage and/or sauerkraut and/or dilled potatoes. The leftover beef makes the most ultimate sandwiches on rye using French/Russian dressing mixed together and slathered on with sprinkles of caraway seeds and sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was very good! My picky girls ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
My son loved it. I followed instructions exactly and it turned out perfectly. Our biggest problem was not having enough; it was a half the suggested size. Next time will need to have at least 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Too much mustard floor, and the meat was not tender. Boil the meat first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
my guests raved over this. I always choose a corned beef round (don't want all the fat of a brisket) and this recipe is replacing my mother-in-law's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States