Glazed Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This recipe was amazing! I used others reviews and cooked it in a crock pot all day (10 hours) on low. I covered the meat in a wheat beer instead of using water. It was truly amazing. My family loved it and it was SO easy. An easy crock pot meal that will be added to our list of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I've made this at least 10 times and it is still my family's favorite way to eat Corned Beef. I don't change anything. It is served with carrots, cabbage and/or sauerkraut and/or dilled potatoes. The leftover beef makes the most ultimate sandwiches on rye using French/Russian dressing mixed together and slathered on with sprinkles of caraway seeds and sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was very good! My picky girls ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
My son loved it. I followed instructions exactly and it turned out perfectly. Our biggest problem was not having enough; it was a half the suggested size. Next time will need to have at least 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Too much mustard floor, and the meat was not tender. Boil the meat first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
my guests raved over this. I always choose a corned beef round (don't want all the fat of a brisket) and this recipe is replacing my mother-in-law's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Would have given 5 stars if not for: Step 2 - "Cover tightly with aluminum foil and bake for 2 hours; drain liquid.". After draining the liquid the bottom of the corned beef and the glaze that ran off burned in the bottom of the pan. Step 4 - "Bake uncovered at 350 degrees F (175 degrees C) 25 to 30 more minutes, or until the meat is tender; basting occasionally with pan drippings". What "pan drippings"? I just removed all the liquid! Next time I will remove "some" liquid with a turkey baster and put it aside to baste then leave enough liquid in the pan to avoid burning. Also the removed liquid will make an great Au Jus prior to adding glaze. Flavor and tenderness were excellent with the exception of the burned bottom which I cut off. BTW - I used 50/50 "Guinness" and water, after all it was St. Patick's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Great recipe - what a delightful surprise! My husband likes appricots but I do not, but thought I would try this for him - we both totally liked it! I cooked the meat and sauce separately, reducing the apricot preserve to by about half, and added a bit of prepared mustard. Will definitely try the sauce again, next time with pork, adding a bit extra mustard to make it more tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I'm not fond of the typical corned beef & cabbage and came across this recipe. I cooked the corned beef for 4 hours on high in the crockpot according to package directions. I then transferred the corned beef to a baking dish and poured some of the juice from the crockpot into the baking dish. To be honest..when I was preparing the glaze I was skeptical. I couldn't find apricot preserves at the store I shopped at and used peach preserves instead. I cooked in the oven at 350 for 20 minutes basting the corned beef half way thru. THIS WAS AMAZING!! Not too sweet and not too salty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Best corned beef recipe I have had. I followed some of the other reviewers and cooked in in the crock pot on low for 8 hours and then continued with the recipe. Added carrots and they were delicious also with the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States