Glazed Carrots Asian Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This was a nice way to have Asian flared veggies to go with 'Asian Lettuce Wraps' and 'Fried Rice w/Ginger, Hoisin, and Sesame' both AR recipes. I cooked the carrots on the stovetop rather than the grill as it was snowing out when I made them. Stovetop method worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These were delicious! There wasn't enough liquid in the marinade to even come close to covering the carrots, so I doubled the soy sauce and vinegar. (Most of the liquid gets discarded in the end anyway.) I also cooked them on the oven using the broil setting. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I changed absolutely nothing, except I cooked them on my indoor electric grill. A lot of people reviewed that these are salty... be sure to use low-sodium soy sauce. The rice vinegar gave them a nice zip that could easily be mistaken for saltiness too. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
They were a bit salty. I also didn't have any sesame oil, so I substituted sesame seeds and a bit of olive oil. I think the sesame oil would have made the flavor a little better, but they were still good. Also, I didn't have a grill available, so I broiled them on a foil lined baking sheet for 10 minutes or so, and they were tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CACHIKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
There wasn't enough of the marinade, and it was a tad salty to me. I did eat it, but I don't know if I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I was a little worried about this one as other reviewers suggested the sour flavor was unpleasant, but we just loved the kick it gave this, and the flavor was amazing. I should note that I left out the five spice powder (not a fan of it). I chose not to grill, as I just couldn't see that working. I followed the recipe up to that point, keeping the carrots in the saucepan and letting them marinate, then turned them to low heat and simmered for about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Too sour as written. We did eat it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
It was a bit too salty for my taste, next time I'll try to reduce the soy sauce and add a bit of sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerRain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
These were really tasty. I didn't have a grill to finish these in so I stir fried them in the marinade on the stove top. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States