Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Love!!! So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Made for me and my husband. They were okay. Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I'm usually a fan of carrots by themselves, but the sauce was a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jborja77
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Great quick recipe! Loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I make these about three or four times a month. We love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I cut carrots in 1" pieces and followed recipe exactly with the same exception that I grated some orange peel for a little bit of zing. White pepper makes a difference and I recommend you stick with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We had this tonight for Christmas dinner,must was wonderful. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
We both really enjoyed this. It was a great way to use up the little carrots from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nelson Tamayo
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Simple, but sometimes simple is the best! I've made these several times now, and every once in a while I have a moisture problem with the carrots that prevents the glaze from getting thick. Just add some more brown sugar and cook it a little longer in the "glazing step" and it'll be fine. Top it with some chopped parsley so it's beautiful! If you don't have white pepper, black pepper is nearly the same (a little stronger)..white pepper is pretty much used to prevent black specks in your dish, which isn't a problem here with the darker glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelson Tamayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I didnt use ground white pepper. It came out pretty good. I used a dash of blk pepper n tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States