Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
A nice recipe. I love carrots just the way they are. This recipe might get those on the fence about carrots to give them a try. I don't think I would use fresh from the garden carrots for this, as they are usually pretty sweet. But it does help perk up store bought carrots that don't tend to be as sweet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Absolutely delicious! My family ate this up like it was going out of style. And so easy! I made it as a side to go with Maple Salmon and garlic mashed potatoes. Will definitely make again! I cut out one tablespoon of butter, and it turned out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
These were excellent! I made two small changes - had some baby carrots that needed used, so I used those, and I added about 1/4 t. cinnamon. Even my 3.5 year old asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Very good, just enough sweetness without losing the taste of the carrots. Just before serving I sprinkled a sliced almond/dried cranberry mixture on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made this tonite for dinner and it was super easy and delicious. The only thing I added as a tsp. of cinnamon and I used baby carrots without cutting them up. My whole family said to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Orlaska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
everyone loved it! including my 2yr old BUT that's probably bc they are coated in sugar:) I think next time I'll try less sugar and butter to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arileyj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carlenemarie1
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Wow!! This is the easiest, tastiest way to make carrots. My son went back for seconds and thirds. Didn't change a thing...it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlenemarie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of carrots but I loved this recipe! Sure easy and quick, and a great way to add some flavor to any meal. I didn't make any changes at all- I was even able to get my picky two year old to eat some, which is always a major plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes for carrots. I got my children and grandchildren to love them. To make a change in the flavor pallet I add a 1/2 tsp cinammon, 1/2+ tsp vanilla, and a dash of nutmeg. It becomes mock glazed yams and goes great with chicken and dressing and savory green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Liked the recipe as it, but next time will double the butter/brown sugar glaze. Family liked the dish very much, and it's different than the ho hum veggies that I usually prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hallieann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States