Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by carlenemarie1
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Wow!! This is the easiest, tastiest way to make carrots. My son went back for seconds and thirds. Didn't change a thing...it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlenemarie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I made these for my family last night and everyone absolutely loved them! They were very easy to make and didn't take a lot of work. I will definitely be holding on to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
We had this on Easter Sunday. Made recipe exactly as written. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made this tonite for dinner and it was super easy and delicious. The only thing I added as a tsp. of cinnamon and I used baby carrots without cutting them up. My whole family said to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Orlaska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of carrots but I loved this recipe! Sure easy and quick, and a great way to add some flavor to any meal. I didn't make any changes at all- I was even able to get my picky two year old to eat some, which is always a major plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
everyone loved it! including my 2yr old BUT that's probably bc they are coated in sugar:) I think next time I'll try less sugar and butter to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arileyj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Very good, just enough sweetness without losing the taste of the carrots. Just before serving I sprinkled a sliced almond/dried cranberry mixture on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Absolutely delicious! My family ate this up like it was going out of style. And so easy! I made it as a side to go with Maple Salmon and garlic mashed potatoes. Will definitely make again! I cut out one tablespoon of butter, and it turned out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I made this tonight for my family and everyone loved it!! I used baby carrots also because thats what I had and they worked out perfectly! Will definitely be making this regularly! Thanks for the great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
These were excellent! I made two small changes - had some baby carrots that needed used, so I used those, and I added about 1/4 t. cinnamon. Even my 3.5 year old asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States